Current Archives About Me Host Design

Migraines and Stuff...
04-06-2001,

Migraines and Stuff...

April 06, 2001

I started getting a headache yesterday morning, and I just knew that it was going to be a bad one. You can feel it coming, and the worst part is that most of the time there is nothing you can do to stop it. I took my meds, I even drank some caffeine, but as I started to feel sick to my stomach, I knew I was in for a doozy. I pretty much laid around the house last night, doing nothing, until bedtime, and then took some tylenol PM hoping it would dull it enough to sleep at least. When I have migraines, sometimes it is so bad that I wake up in the middle of the night, and the pain is blinding, so there is no going back to sleep. Luckily though, the pills helped, and I slept thru the night. But again, this morning, the pain was there, and it just worsened as the day went. I ended up only working half the day, and then I came home and went to sleep. I slept for a few hours, and when I woke up my head felt better, and it still does feel better, although I can still feel a little bit of a headache. At least it's not a migraine anymore, I can take a plain ole headache.

I made us a yummy dinner tonight. Linguini and broccoli with salmon with lots of lemon... oh, it turned out so good. Stephen ran out to rent us 102 dalmations, hehe, we are such big kids at heart, and we are going to watch that in a little bit. It's already past 10:00, but I slept most of the afternoon, and then I've been working on my scrapbooks all evening. I was going to put them away to watch the movie, but Stephen said I should work on them, since that's something that you need to be in the mood to do. I've been working on them every night this week, and I am finally up to pictures from July last year. LOL, I know, I know.. but if you saw how many pictures I take, from how many different occasions, you would understand. I just started my 3rd book tonight from last year's pictures, and that's alot! But I wouldn't have it any other way, I love having all of these pictures. And so does Stephen...

The only bad thing about today is that I never got to walk (pout), since I came home to sleep instead. But, tomorrow morning, Sherry and the girls are meeting me at my work to go to an Easter egg hunt that they are having, and then Chrissy is coming home with me so that I can drop her off at my niece Karolyn's to spend the night with her and Amy, so maybe before we leave the campus, I can talk Chrissy into going for a walk with me. Now that would be cool. I think I will do that, and then I won't feel so bad about missing today :) See how nicely that worked out?

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image