Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Wonderful Date
04-07-2001,

A Wonderful Date...

April 07, 2001

Stephen took me out tonight, and we just had an absolutely wonderful time. My day started pretty early, as I woke up with a headache at 4:00 am, and couldn't get back to sleep. Then I left kinda early to meet Sherry and the girls at my work, for an Easter egg hunt. That was lots of fun, especially for June. After that, Chrissy and I drove over to the allstate arena so that I could pick up tickets for tonight's Wolves game. I ended up getting us first row tickets in the balcony and I was a little excited about that. However, the ticket office didn't open until noon and we had gotten there at quarter to 11. So Chrissy and I went out for breakfast and had a nice *girl* morning. After that, we shopped for a little while, and I bought her a new sweater and a few little other things. I also got me a few shirts, and a few new bras, all for a great deal...gotta love that. Then I took her over to Amy's house for her spending the night stuff, and came home to get ready for my own date.

We first went out to dinner at Leona's which was so yummy. We both had so much left over, hehe, so guess we won't have to cook tomorrow. After dinner, we headed to the game. Tonight was fan appreciation night and they had all sorts of fun things going on. We got there early and decided to look around, as they were selling players stuff and all this neat stuff, and who do you think we run into??? Yup, SKATES!!!! I got my picture taken with him again, and he also autographed my jersey, which was just soooooo awesome. Their promotional department was also taking tons of pictures, and took a few pictures of Skates signing my jersey... I wonder how I could get a copy of those, giggle. It was funny because Skates kept playing with my hair and running his claws thru it. It was funny, and I just loved that he signed my jersey.

The game was AWESOME!!! I loved sitting in the first row, it was just the best!!!! We got to see everything. Oh, and the game was just wow. They won 5 to 2, but it was just a great great game. Oh, and the fights. Man the 2nd period was one fight after another... and I mean fights.. there were gloves and sticks and helmets all over the ice. One fight would end and another would start. It was just amazing...this had to go on for at least 20 minutes, with all the players on the benches screaming at the other team, and even the coaches yelling at the other teams. It was fun though, LOL.

We had an awesome time, and I just loved spending this time with Stephen. He was so attentive and loving the whole game. We talked and laughed and really enjoyed ourselves. We are talking about getting season tickets for next year. I hope we do... but we will start out with a small package of 10 games and see how we do with that before moving to anything bigger. I really have become such a fan of the Wolves, we both have. I love that we enjoy it together...I love that we have such a good time together. I love being married to my best friend.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image