Current Archives About Me Host Design

Meeting Someone Special
04-08-2004, 8:55 p.m.

Although still stressed, today was a better day. Maybe it is just that I didn�t let everything get to me as much. I am certainly looking forward to the weekend though. I am going to have to bring some work home with me, but at least I can do it at my own leisure, and sometimes that makes all the difference in the world.

Tomorrow we are going to dinner at my brother�s house to meet my nephew. When my brother was 17, he had a baby with a girl who was 16. She took the baby and moved away, never letting my brother see him. He has paid child support all these years, and he has tried several times to get visitation rights, but she would just move everytime he was successful. Well, a few weeks back he got a phone call from the child agency saying that he was in their custody, and that his mom has not had him since 2001, and that he has been living with the mother of the father of her other children (say that fast 5 times). Well, my brother is now going for custody and while it will be a couple more weeks (months perhaps) until that is final, he has his for his Easter break. So we are going to go over tomorrow along with my parents and my grandparents. Sharon is worried that it will be too much for him, but I think that we all just want to be there for him. It�s been a long time in coming that is for sure. That is one of the many things that has really been weighing on my mind lately. I didn�t want to talk about it much because I was worried that it wouldn�t work out, and I really didn�t want to see my brother get his heart broken and all that. I just hope it all works out. I can�t wait to meet him. I haven�t seen him since he was a newborn� all those years lost.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image