Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Easter
04-11-2004, 9:54 p.m.

Happy Easter!!

We really had a nice Easter, although it was not exactly as we had planned it to be. We were planning on going to my mom and dads early and then going a little late to Stephen�s brother�s house, but the other day my MIL asked us to pick up Stephen�s uncle at the nursing home where he lives. To be honest, at first, I wanted to say that we couldn�t, because I really wanted to go to my mom�s earlier, but I realized that his uncle deserves a nice day out as well, so we changed our plans around and decided to go to my parent�s later. Well when I talked to my mom this morning, and told her that we were coming later, she said that we shouldn�t. That it is silly to drive all the way out there that late, blah blah. I was a bit disappointed, but said okay. I felt guilty about it, but what can you do. I am thinking that maybe Stephen and I should start doing what the rest of them do� one easter with one family the next with the other. I hate doing that and we�ve always tried to do both sides of the family, but it just gets harder and harder every year. I�ve noticed lately too that it always seems to be my side of the family that gets the shaft, and that kinda sucks, so I am really going to work on making sure that it doesn�t happen that way all of the time.

We did have a really nice time at Stephen�s brother�s house, and I even got to hide the eggs for the kids to hunt, which was really fun, hehe. I love Easter, it is one of those holidays where the time you spend with your loved ones is good quality time.

One of the best parts about today too, is that I can eat candy again!! Yay. Giving it up for lent was pretty hard, but I did well with it, and that makes me feel great. I thought that I would be eating candy all day long, but I only had a little. Somehow that surprises me, but it's not entirely a bad thing either, so no complaints here.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image