Current Archives About Me Host Design

Pictures and Maggianos
04-09-2002,

Pictures and Maggianos...

April 09, 2002

So Thursday... Jen, Tonya and I got up and went to work out...that was really fun, working out with them. I really wish that I had a workout buddy, it makes the time go by much more quickly. We all had wonderful workouts too. Tonya and I did the treadmill while Jen did the elliptical. One funny story.. on the treadmills, Tonny and I would check our heart rate.. at one point my heart rate was 119.. and then some hockey segments came on TV. Tonny told me to check my heart rate again because I was swooning over some of the players.. and when I checked (mind you this was only 2 minutes after I checked the last time).. my heart rate was 141 and rising. I guess that proves that my heart races over hockey players, giggle.

After working out, we went to Walmart to pick up a few items for Cory's birthday party that night, and Tonny and I got our hair cut. I so needed it and I am glad that I was able to find time to do so, I just wanted it to look nice for our pictures that night, and it really did look much better after I got it cut. Then we headed to pick the kids up from school, to pack and to get to my house... we had a few things to do still for that night, and we had to get ready to meet Cory for pics.

That night we did our traditional pictures. We met Cory at the picture people and we had so much fun getting our pics done this time. Heck, we always have fun. They turned out sooooo nice this time too.. here are 2 of them.. one which was our TN themed pic and then our regular one. I love them both.

While we waited for our pics to be done, we walked around the mall. 2 malls in 2 nights, I think Tonya was in heaven, giggle. We had a good time though.. we always do. Then it was time to head over to Maggianos and celebrate Cory's birthday. We had the most awesome dinner, and surprised Cory with her crown of flowers. She was surprised and she looked so cute.. she really loves her birthday as much as I love mine, so it was fun. We had a lot of fun, had a drink, had a great dinner, great company and just enjoyed it all.

Jen and Tonny raced ahead of us to beat us home. I was quietly laughing, knowing why. We had left the kids baloons and streamers and stuff to decorate for a surprise party for Cory. That was fun, and they practically slammed the door in her face after I got in, so that they could scream surprise. I was cracking up, but they loved it, and so did Cory. It was so nice. Cory loved all her presents, and I was so glad I had chosen to get her the crock pot like I did. I wasn't sure, but she loved it and so it was a good choice. Her cake was yummy too, but we were all so full from dinner. Luckily I skipped dessert at Maggianos knowing we would have cake later.. otherwise I would have never been able to eat a piece, giggle. It was a great night, as always.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image