Current Archives About Me Host Design

Coloring Easter Eggs
04-11-2001,

Coloring Easter Eggs...

April 11, 2001

Tonight I went to Sherry's for dinner and to color Easter eggs with the girls. Dinner was wonderful. I asked her to make spaggheti, and she did (smile). We had a nice meal, and good conversation, and then we just hung out and talked for a little while. The girls got out their Easter dresses to show me, and we looked thru catalogs at other dresses and stuff. After a while, we got out all the stuff to color the eggs and off we went. It was funny, because Sherry and Chrissy try to be so neat and use those stick things that hold the eggs, and June and I just plop our fingers right into the dye. The funniest part, is that even trying to be careful, there were as covered in dye as we were. Go figure! We did about 3 dozen eggs and they all turned out so cute. I got some really cute pictures too, so that will make a cute scrapbook page.

After we cleaned up the mess, and boy what a mess there was, we sat down and watched a movie. I left a little earlier than I planned to though, because it really was raining pretty hard. The ride home sucked, you could barely see in front of you with all the rain. I was so glad to finally pull into my driveway. Now I am going to get going to bed, because I have been soooo tired lately.

One last note, the pregnancy bug has been striking lots lately and so many of my friends have been coming up pregnant. I couldn't be happier for them, and I hope that they know that! Congratulations to you all :)

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image