Current Archives About Me Host Design

Highlights
04-14-2001, 11:05 p.m.

Highlights...

April 14, 2001

Couples night last night was very nice. Sherry made BBQ ribs, and I wouldn't tell her this, but there were not up to her wonderful standards. Usually, she makes the most awesome ribs and potato salad, but she had to work last night until 6 so she half cooked everything on Thursday and then hurried it last night, and it just wasn't as good as what she usually makes. Like I said though, I would never tell her that. We had a great time though, and we played scattergories for a while. I was really cracking up about some of the things we came up with. We even let Chrissy play and I was totally impressed with some of her answers. It was lots of fun. We took the girls home with us, and they were asleep by the time we got home. We literally just got them in the house and straight into bed, without even changing their clothes... hey it took all I had just to get their jackets and shoes off, hehe. Stephen and I both went straight to bed as well. It was a long but fun day.

Today was a very nice day as well. I had an appointment this morning to get my hair done. My friend Celeste had given me a 65 gift certificate for this Salon and Spa near my house for Christmas, and I hadn't used it yet. I had made an appointment earlier this week to do so. I had decided to get my hair foiled (highlighted) with blond highlights. Oh my goodness, I love it!!!! I loved this whole experience. This salon is beautiful and they totally pamper you. Granted, it cost 65 bucks to get my hair highlighted, but it was totally worth it. Katie, the lady who did my hair, was awesome and I have decided that I am going to go back to her. I loved it there, and I think that they made a good customer :) Everyone (Stephen, Sherry, my brother and my sister, Chrissy, June and Chuckie, anyone who saw me today, LOL) loved my hair too. I am glad that I had it done. It really made me feel good, and it will look nice for our Virginia trip too.

Sherry and Chuck came over today and we put together the gas grill that they bought Stephen for his birthday. What a nice grill!!! I am totally impressed, it is so nice. We even tried it out and made a very nice dinner. We just had cheeseburgers and sausage, but it was yummy. I made corn on the cob, pasta salad, beans and peppers and onions to go with it all, and it was really good. We had a nice day just hanging out. After dinner, we watched the Chicago Wolves game on TV. They lost, but that's okay, we had a nice relaxing evening. After they left, I cleaned up the house and now I am getting ready to go to sleep, actually I think that I am falling asleep here at the computer, but I thought that I would come write in this first. Now it's off to bed I go. Easter tomorrow... I wish I had my own little kiddie to be hiding eggs for right now. Someday perhaps...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image