Current Archives About Me Host Design

Distractions
04-17-2002,

Distractions...

April 17, 2002

We had originally planned on going to the Wolves game tonight, but this morning, when Stephen told me not to forget our Wolves jerseys as we were getting ready to leave for work, I told him that we didn't need to go. He said, no, that he still wanted to go.. that he could use the distraction.

I have to be honest, it was probably the last thing I wanted to do, this morning anyway. I slept horribly last night, as did Stephen. I was tired and sad and irritable when we left for work.. but I am glad that I gave in. I figured if he needed the distraction, then it was what was best.. and really when have I not had fun at a Wolves game.

As the day went on, I was glad we were going. Stephen seems to be doing okay today, and while I know the next few days will be tough for him, and for everyone.. why come home and think about it all night. I even got a little excited about it, and then I proceeded to feel guilty. My MIL called to check on Stephen, and I told her that we were going to the Wolves game, and she was happy to hear it. I told her how I felt guilty, and she said that I shouldn't be... that life is for the living, and we have to go on. I don't know.. it's hard to just go on sometimes..

We went out to dinner before the game and we had a really nice time together.. which was nice. I always enjoy my time with Stephen so much. We got to the game a little early (what else is new) and we were able to get the tickets we like so much, and at a great price (thanks for the coupon Tricia, it came in handy tonight!). After we got to our seats, Stephen asked me if I wanted to go look for Skates, but I said Nah, I don't feel like it tonight. Hehe, 5 minutes later, Skates came over by us.. and started blowing me kisses. We were cracking up.. Stephen said that if I don't go looking for him, he will come looking for me. He came over by us quite a few times, and the little boy sitting behind us said.. Skates sure must like you, I like sitting by you. It was cute.

The game was awesome, and the Wolves won!! Yippee... One game away from winning this series and sending the Griffins golfing, hehe. I hope they win Friday night. Stephen mentioned going, but we both know that we will be doing something different that night.. something not so pleasant... still it's nice to not think about it until you have to.. call it distractions, call it coping... call it what you want.. if it helps Stephen thru this, I am all for it.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Thanks for all the kind letters, notes and and entries in my Guestbook. It is always heartening to see how many people really do care. I want you to know that it means something to me.
  2. I will explain 43 days tomorrow when I am not so tired. It's been a long few days and I've gotten very little sleep during them... so I am off to bed now.. sweet dreams all.
  3. 43 days!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image