Current Archives About Me Host Design

Saying Goodbye
04-18-2002,

Saying Goodbye...

April 18, 2002

Today was the wake... and it was every bit as sad as I knew it would be. Joey has a lot of brothers and sisters.. he was the youngest.. (he turned 30 6 days before he died)...and all his siblings were there, as well as his parents. They had a closed casket, which I was rather surprised about, but I guess that his mom isn't doing so well with it. She was hanging on to the casket crying so hard while we were there, it was so heartbreaking. Shortly after that, she noticed Stephen and I, and came over... I cried as she cried in Stephen's arms.. and then my own.. it was horrible.. so horrible. Tomorrow is the funeral, and I know that it's going to be even worse.

Stephen was pretty upset as we left, we both were.. but we went and had dinner with Stephen's parents afterwards, and I am glad we did. It helped to go and talk and just forget for a little while. Sometimes you feel so guilty going on.. when there is someone you love who can't go on anymore.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have been feeling icky lately. I think it's my starting my meds again, which I've been doing so good with. I also think that it's because I haven't been sleeping at all lately. It's just been too warm and I wake up all night long miserable, and have such a hard time falling asleep. I even was throwing up this morning. When we got home tonight, Stephen told me to turn on the AC. I told him that was silly, it's supposed to get cold over the weekend.. but he said he didn't care, that he wanted me to sleep better tonight. Awww, he loves me so much. Usually he fights me turning on the AC until I can't stand it anymore. I am thankful, because now that the house has cooled down, I do feel a bit better. I know I am going to sleep so much better tonight.

Survivor was awesome tonight!!! When we were at Stephen's parents, his mom and I were talking about who we thought was going to get voted out tonight, and yippeee, I was right, giggle. She thought Sean, but I said nope, that I thought the other 5 were going to finally get smart and vote out the alliance. Yay for them. It was a good one, but I did think that the reward challenge was a bit goofy.. not the challenge itself, that was cute.. but the reward..

Well, I am going to head to bed early tonight... try to get some sleep. Tomorrow morning, we are going to Joey's funeral. Time to say our final goodbye... why oh why.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Tonight, we came home and we looked at old pictures. Pictures from things that we did with Joey while Stephen and I were dating.. it was nice, and we enjoyed that. We have some really cute pictures from this time we went to the zoo together.. Stephen and I with Sharlene and Joey. There is this adorable picture where Joey and Stephen are standing behind this glass posing as animals. I think I am going to put that in a frame for Stephen. Maybe I will scan it and put it as my pic of the day tomorrow.. that is a good idea.
  2. Okay, so as I promised.. I will now explain 43 days... hmm, okay Tricia is right, it isn't so exciting, lol... And I think that the buildup makes it even less so, lol.. but I had to tease her a bit anyway. Okay.. when Tonya was here, Cory was counting down the number of days until we left for Florida.. and came up with 43... um, only problem... she forgot to count a whole month, lol. Soooo, I am counting down to our Florida trip, and we are sorta stuck on 43 days for a while..
  3. 43 days!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image