Current Archives About Me Host Design

Tivo Junkie
04-18-2003, 9:01 p.m.

We only had to work half a day today, which was really nice, but I am so not sure what happened to the rest of the day, hehe. Here it is already 9 and I feel like I've really done nothing. We came home, and had a late lunch together, and then I went to the gym and got my workout done. When I got home, I decided to lay down for a while and catch up on some shows that I had Tivo'd and Stephen left to go out with his friends for a couple of hours. Eventually I decided to actually do something, and I cut out a dress that I am making for Tonya, but it turns out that I hate the material I got soooooooo much, so I threw it away, lol. I have been known to do that from time to time, and instead, I am recutting it out with this other material I had gotten for a dress for myself. It is a much nicer material, and I can already tell that it is going to work out so much better. I knew not to get the type of material I got, I have such a hard time working with it, but it was so pretty.. that's okay though, cause this stuff is really even prettier. I still have a couple of pieces to cut out, and I had wanted to start sewing on it tonight, but it is not looking like I am going to. I am getting tired, and I can't sew when I am tired cause I make too many mistakes.

I think I will go watch some more tivo. I can't even tell you how many shows I have taped, hehe.. gotta catch up sometime.. either that or delete them, gasp.. but but but that would be soooo bad.

Tonya ordered a new dress today for Vegas. We are going to look so adorable for that concert. She is going to look awesome in this dress, I am so excited that she got it. I called my mom and told her that she needs a new dress because we are going to dress up for the concert... and she was teasing me saying "Oh sure, you get a beautiful dress to show off that cute new figure and we all have to suffer?", but she actually sounded a little excited about the idea as well. I figure that we can go for a really nice dinner before hand too, it's going to be such an awesome night, and we are all going to look so nice. I still need to find shoes and a new bra and all that, but I have 2 weeks, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image