Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Nice Evening
04-22-2001,

A Nice Evening...

April 22, 2001

Last night was *date* night for Stephen and I. We left work, and went out to dinner at a very nice restaurant. It was an Italian Restaurant and the food was just so awesome. They gave you so much food though, so we had tons to take home. I really enjoyed dinner, because it was nice to just sit there and enjoy nice conversation with Stephen. We both had a great time.

After dinner, we headed to the arena for the Wolves game. We got there a little early (they only open the doors and hour before the game, and we got there about an hour and 20 minutes before the game). It was such a nice evening though, that we decided to stand outside and wait. Well, as we were waiting, all these Milwaukee Fans (the wolves were playing the Milwaukee Admirals) came up and were waiting as well, and one of them asked me what time they opened the doors. I told them, and then walked away because I wanted to read this sign that was up on the other door. Well when I went over by the other door, these 2 guys started talking to me. They were joking around saying that they should have a back entrance for those fans to sneak in, because we didn't want to see them... silly stuff, ya know. Well Stephen was just standing behind me, not really saying much. Then one of the guys totally started flirting with me. It was funny because Stephen was getting all jealous and doing things like coming up and putting his arm around me and stuff. I was laughing, it's cute when they get jealous. I almost cracked up when he whispered "if this guy doesn't stop, I am going to break his skinny arms". It was funny because it's not like I was encouraging it, heck I was just standing there reading this flyer. Luckily they let us in before Stephen got to kill someone.

Since we had an hour before the game started, we decided to look around. Stephen bought me a cute T-shirt, and I bought him a jersey (he's been wanting one). Then as we were walking to our seats, guess who ended up behind me? Skates!!! LOL, I got another picture with him. Gotta love Skates! Finally, we went to sit down, and wow, our seats were just awesome. I loved it. The one thing I couldn't believe though was how un-crowded the place was. I thought that there would be way more people there considering it was a play off game. Oh well, it was only the first one, I am sure it will get better.

The game was awesome, and they won.. but it was close, so we were screaming alot, hehe. We both ended up with sore throats but we had the best time. Stephen even mentioned that I can probably *talk him* into another game or two as they progress in the play offs. LOL, I like how he puts that... he wants to go as much as I do...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image