Current Archives About Me Host Design

Weekend Update
04-23-2001,

Weekend Update...

April 23, 2001

Saturday morning I was supposed to get up early to go to my mom's to spend the day with her, but I ended up staying home a little bit later so that I could get some housework done. I really want to have the house clean before I leave on Wedneday. Finally, I got my butt in gear though and headed out. I had to pick the girls up at my BILs and take them to my mom's with me. Sherry met me over there to pick them up. Of course, I was way late by the time I got there, and she had ended up having to wait. I felt awful about that... well only for a minute, LOL. When I got there, my mom was cleaning her house too, guess it was contagious. She was cleaning her room, and going thru all the new clothes she had gotten for her cruise. As she was showing them to Sherry and I, she kept handing me a couple, and having me try them on. She ended up giving me like 5 pairs of shorts and 2 pairs of pants. LOL, I love *shopping* at mom's house. The price is right. To top it off, Sherry had brought me tons of presents too. She had gotten a whole bunches of Easter stuff at awesome prices, and she bought me tons and tons. I couldn't believe how much stuff there was. From Easter Bunny scarecrows to glass eggs to hang.. and tons of butterfly stuff. I loved it all, and felt very spoiled :)

After Sherry left, my mom and I went to Penneys to get a few things. She ended up buying me 2 more pairs of shorts, and a new set of luggage which I totally LOVE. It is soooo nice. It is 3 suitcases, all on wheels and with handles, and they fit inside of each other. The biggest one is HUGE, and I think that I might only need to use the medium one for my trip, and I packed enough clothes for 2 weeks, LOL. I can't believe she bought me a whole set like that... I have the greatest mommy . She sent me back in to get another set for my dad too, because it was so nice and such a great price, and they are going on that cruise and stuff. He has a smaller suitcase, so some of his stuff ends up in my mom's bigger case.. and she said now she won't have to share. What woman likes to share her suitcase??? You should have seen Stephen when I showed him the luggage.. he said "are you leaving me honey?? You could fit the couch into that big one" I was showing them how cool they all are, and that now he will have his own when we go on vacations.. he said, yah, I can take the small one (which isn't so small) and you the medium and the girls can share the large... Heck no, I get the big one... giggle. Okay, I was excited about luggage, go figure.

On Sunday, I got to go visit with Cory for a little bit, which was awesome. We are both so excited about our trip and we could barely sit still. She bought me this really cool purse which I totally love. I couldn't wait to get home and put my stuff into it. It is soooo perfect, all my usual purse stuff fits into it, and it has room for my camera and film too. So now I only have to carry my purse and not a purse and camera bag. The best part is that it's not that big, it is very compact and easy to hold... it's so perfect, exactly what I wanted. Thank you so much Cory! I really made out this weekend. Stephen was cracking up when I got home and he had to unload the car. He said that I certainly didn't leave with that much stuff, giggle. Cory also gave me the cutest card. She is such a thoughtful, wonderful person and I am so very lucky to have her as a friend. I am so appreciative of her, I hope she knows it.

I am getting so excited about Wednesday! Getting?? Okay, I've been so excited all along. But I can't believe that it's coming... we are going to have the best time. Stephen took me out to lunch today, since we are leaving soon. We were talking about all the fun stuff we have planned. He said that he is so glad that I get to do this, and he is especially glad that Cory is going too. He feels MUCH better about me traveling with her and not alone. I feel much better about it too, and it's going to be oh so much fun...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image