Current Archives About Me Host Design

Not Again
04-22-2002, 9:23 p.m.

Not Again...

April 22, 2002

Can you believe that I have yet another urinary tract infection???? UUUUGGGGGGHHHHHHHH!!!! I so cannot believe that I have another one. I have an appointment tomorrow morning, and I went for a blood test today, so tomorrow I am going to ask my doctor if he can think of any reason why I am having so many. I, for the past few, had gone to my PCP, and this time I decided to go to my OB. Hopefully he will both treat the infection and help me figure out how to avoid more.. because this is horrible.

I have been in so much pain today. I hate these things so much, they suck. I have been downing cranberry juice, taking cranberry pills and basically moaning and crying, hey, it hurts.

We had a faculty senate meeting this afternoon, and aside from being totally uncomfortable sitting there, it went well. I am amazed at how much more confident I am becoming at this job. It really is a good thing.. such a change from the nervous wreck I was about it back in December.

I came home from work tonight and got right into bed. Stephen made us a yummy dinner, and cleaned up too, so I haven't had to do anything. I don't know why I came to write in here, but I did.. and now I am going back to bed. Night.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Sherry called.. Chrissy's graduation is on June 6th.. Gosh, graduating from 8th grade.. going into highschool.. where is my little girl? She only gets to have 5 tickets for graduation, but she said that she had to have Stephen and I there, awwww.. I am so proud of her, and can't wait to go.
  2. I was so miserable today, and I had to go for the urine test and to pick up some stuff from the drug store, so I didn't get to go workout. I felt bad, but I didn't even want to go.. I really have been so miserable.
  3. Time for more painpills and cranberry juice.. gosh, I hate these things so much.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image