Current Archives About Me Host Design

Am I Nuts?
04-23-2002,

Am I Nuts? ...

April 23, 2002

Don't answer that! Sometimes I think that I am too nice for my own good. LOL.. Okay, that sounded so bad, but I am serious. I do not know how to say no when someone asks me to do something for them. It doesn't matter how big the favor is, or how many other million other things I have going on in my life, I just can't say no. So that explains why I am scrambling around this week, to sew a whole costume together before Monday. And not just a simple costume either.. we are talking a floor lenght satin creation with Chiffon sleeves and the works... One that could rival any ballroom gown.. okay, and I am doing this why? I am nuts, that is why. I am never going to get this done, and I will be lucky if it looks half decent. I haven't been sewing in a few years now... sigh.. I need to quit feeling overwhelmed and just get it done.

Stephen's brother called us tonight to invite us over to watch the blackhawks game. Stephen went, but I took a pass.. I feel bad, because Nicole called twice to ask me to come.. but I so need to at least get this thing cut out, I figure if I work on it a little each night, maybe I can actually get it finished on Saturday. I really have no choice, since we will be in Wisconsin all day Sunday. We had considered going to Wisconsin Saturday night and spending the night, but obviously that isn't going to be an option now. I had also wanted to do this walk-a-thon thing on Saturday with Tricia... but again, I just am not going to have the time. I was excited about the idea of that too, but luckily there are more of them. I hope she will ask again, hehe.

So here I am running in here to talk to Tonya online and writing in here, in between cutting out pieces of this costume, and of course I am bitching up a storm the whole time. I still am not feeling all that great and all I really want to be doing is laying in bed.

Speaking of not feeling so good, I had a doctor appointment today. They said.. congratulations, you are the proud owner of a UTI. Gee thanks, any chance I can give it back? LOL. Seriously, the cranberry capsules have been going a long long way towards helping my discomfort and for those of you who suffer with UTI's, I really recommend them.. I am totally considering adding them to my daily vitamins... they are supposed to help in the prevention of UTIs as well. I am also on antibiotics now, so I should be feeling better shortly, I am sure. Or at least I hope so.

I also went ahead and got a prescription for Provera today to bring on my period. Oh yay! NOT! Stephen calls them my bitch pills, and they do turn me into a bitch, that is for certain. The only thing is, in order to give you that prescription, they make you take a pregnancy test, and I don't care how sure you are that you are not pregnant, you still sit there and get your hopes up that a miracle is about to occur.. so as much as I didn't think that could hurt, it did. Still, I guess asking for the provera on my own is a step in the right direction. A baby step of course, but these days those are my best kind.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I weighed in today at the doctor's office. 198.5.. OMG.. that was an awesome moment for me... because you always weigh more at your doctors office.. why is that? So my first goal has been officially met now... time to make some new goals. I think my next goal is to get into the 180's. 9 pounds to go for that.
  2. I had a great workout today, even though I really didn't feel all that great doing it. Still, I am glad I did, so glad. It was rough missing yesterday. Mondays kinda set my whole mood for the week, ya know.
  3. Okay, going to go cut a few more pieces, and learn now to say NO while I am doing it. Too late for this time, but it might save me in the future, giggle.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image