Current Archives About Me Host Design

Wolves Game
04-23-2004, 11:31 p.m.

We went to the Wolves game tonight, and just had a wonderful time! We really haven�t gone to many games this year, which in a way has been disappointing, but there has been so many other things going on that there just hasn�t been the time to do so. The good thing has been that every game has been on TV this season, so even if I haven�t been able to go to the games, I�ve watched almost all of them, and have been able to keep up in that way.

At any rate, I was really very excited to be going tonight, especially because it was game 4 in a playoff series in which the wolves were up 3 games to none. One of my favorite things in hockey is after a playoff series, when the teams line up to shake hands. Don�t ask me to explain it, I�ve already tried several times in previous entries over the years. I just think that is wonderful, and I love watching it, so I was hoping to get to see it in person tonight, and I wasn�t disappointed. The Wolves won, and they won big� 8-2. It was 8-0 up until the end of the game, when they got a bunch of penalties called on them, and gave up 2 goals real quick. Really, at that point, are they really caring? LOL. We also got to see a hat trick, which is something else I really love seeing. It is just so exciting watching everyone throw hats onto the ice. Then of course, for me anyways, there is the SKATES factor! I got to see a lot of him tonight� before the game, and then during. He came to our section for quite a while, and blew me kisses and then climbed over Stephen to give me a hug before he left� I loved it, hehe. So the wolves are moving on to the next round. This is their year!! I feel it. They have won in 1998, 2000, 2002 and so they have to win this year to keep the tradition going. Four in 04!

It really was a great night, and I had so much fun. As you can imagine, there was a lot of fights and tension with it being such a big game, and the wolves going up by so much. Their teams goalies (they switched twice in the game) got about 4 penalties between the 2 of them even� My favorite kind of game, full of action. I hope to be able to go to a couple more games this year as they advance in the playoffs. This is my favorite hockey time anyway, the playoffs. Go Wolves.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image