Current Archives About Me Host Design

BUT
04-25-2002,

BUT...

April 25, 2002

I guess that the *bitch* pills are starting to work, because boy am I feeling bitchy. I didn't even feel like writing, and I am not sure why I talked myself into doing so, but I did.. although I am not sure what I want to even write about.. LOL, see the mood I am in?

We had a nice night tonight. We went to dinner at Stephen's mom and dad's. On our way there, we called and told her to order Chineese food, and we stopped to pick it up.. okay, Stephen dropped me off and then ran to pick it up, same difference right? Well, some of Gerald and Michelle's kids were there, and then they all came over.. Michelle had to work so she only stayed a few minutes, and then Gerald came later to get the kids. I had fun with them though. Especially James.

He had gotten shots today (he is 3) so he kept showing me his arms (bandaids), and the color book the doctor gave him. Then he laid down to color and told me, you can color with me bicki.. I enjoyed it. He drew a picture of Stephen and I, it was cute.. he had us holding hands. Stephen was playing with the older kids and helping them with their homework. At one point, he said to one of them, Ask Gram. Well James looked at me with his mouth hanging open.. I said what.. he said.. Stephen said ASS. LOL. I told him, no honey, he said ASK. No he says.. Stephen said ASS, Stephen said ASS. I told him.. he said Ask silly, and he says ok. Then I tell him, and that's a bad word.. and he said.. I know.. but my brother's say it at home.. I said, okay, but you say butt.. he looks at me and thinks for a minute and says "okay... butt they say ass". Guess he got the but in there. What a cutie.

On the way home, we stopped so I could get a few shower gifts that I need for tomorrow. Okay, the girl whose shower it is.. I don't even like. She is very unfriendly and in the whole time I've known her, she has probably only said hi to me about 3 times, and that is when I say hi first. Most of the times she just sticks her nose in the air. Not just with me, but with most everyone, aside from the group of people she hangs out with. I spent way more on a gift for her than I wanted to (I spent like 35, which wouldn't be so much if I liked her, but I don't), and then proceeded to be angry with myself all night for spending so much, lol. Lee, when he stopped by to get his check which we grabbed for him today, said that she doesn't deserve it, but that I am the better person.. yah, I am the better person with 35 dollars less in my pocket, lol. Again, see the mood!

Daily Tidbits

  1. The shows were great tonight. Well I didn't watch Friends yet, OH STEPHHEEENNN.. but I called who was going to get voted off of Survivor, and had fun yakking with my MIL about it, and Charmed and ER were both good.
  2. Okay though, with ER, making you have to watch another show to see the conclusion of a story line.. how rude, giggle. I have always wanted to get into third watch though, so maybe it's a good thing.. nah, having Thursdays as TV night is good enough for me.
  3. I got all of that costume cut out and got a few things on it sewed tonight. If I can get a few things done tomorrow night, it won't be so hard to finish on Saturday.
  4. The Wolves start their next series tomorrow. They are playing in Syracuse tomorrow and Saturday night, so Stephen and I have a *date* to watch both games, yay. Hopefully I will be out of my crabby mood.
  5. Cory says that I can beat these pills.. just tell myself that they are not going to make me crabby... it's not working Cory.
  6. One year ago today, I met Tonya in person for the first time. In fact it was almost exactly one year ago from this moment.. awwww... then we were back at Jen's.. jumping on the trampoline.. what an awesome visit that was.. the best. I will never forget it. Maybe I will go back in my journal and read about it.. hehe.
  7. Oh yah, 43 days!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image