Current Archives About Me Host Design

Crabby Again
04-26-2002,

Crabby Again...

April 26, 2002

Okay, I am sure that everyone is tired of hearing it, I know I am tired of it, and I know that Stephen is totally tired of it, but I am crabby, again!!!! I feel really bad, because Tonya came online to watch the wolves game with me, but I just wasn't in the mood to talk to anyone, and I knew that I would be snapping, and I didn't want to make her mad at me, or worse hurt her in any way. I tend to do that when I am in this sorta mood.. and I would rather avoid that. At least I can see the pattern and avoid it.

I got a few things done on that costume.. but I still have a few more hours of work to do on it.. there is another thing I am crabby about.. although not really.. I mean, it's a pain and it's taking a lot of my time, but I know that they appreciate it and in a way I am glad to help them out, or at least I will be glad when it is all said and done. I have the hard parts left to do though, so I am not looking forward to that one bit.

Tomorrow, I might meet Cory to swim in the morning. We are not sure yet, and I do have a lot of other stuff to do.. who knows what we will do at this point, we are playing it by ear. I also need to go shopping.. and look for a dress and a gift for Katelyn. Then I need to come home and finish this costume, since I will have absolutely no time on Sunday to do anything. Oh yah, and I told Delores that I would bring a pasta salad, so I need to fit that in too :) That I am not complaining about.. actually, I am not really complaining about any of it, as much as it may seem.

Today I swam with Laura at work for a bit. That was nice and I enjoyed the company.. it is always so much easier to swim when you have someone to yak with while you do it. It makes the time go by much more quickly. I have been feeling like such a slug this week though, even though I have been working out. I have been eating a lot, and not making such great choices.. time to get back on track with that.. it certainly is my down-fall. I haven't lost any weight this week, but I guess the positive thing is.. I didn't gain any either. LOL.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I am getting really busy at work, with exams, finals coming up, faculty senate stuff and the meeting that I help with every year.. while some of these things mean more money, which I love.. I do so need to start keeping up on them. I do not want to get behind, that is for certain.
  2. The Wolves lost tonight.. they played a good game though and were not outplayed, their goalie is just pretty good. We can get past him though.. and it is a best of seven series.. one game doesn't mean squat at this point.
  3. The sox are behind right now too.. it's a bad sports night in Chicago.. well the Sox still have time.. let's go Sox.
  4. Oh yah, 43 days!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image