Current Archives About Me Host Design

Busch Gardens Today
04-27-2001,

Busch Gardens Today...

April 27, 2001

It seems like the first thing that we decided to do when we were planning this trip was to go to Busch Gardens. It was something that both Cory and I really really wanted to do, and Tonya enjoys it like we do. Now Jen, she doesn't like the rides at all, but she also doesn't mind going and just waiting in line with us and then not going on the rides. I think that we are really going to have such a blast. We will be leaving here pretty sooooonnnnn.. woo hoo.

Yesterday we went to Williamsburg to do some sight seeing. All I kept thinking was, gosh, Stephen would really love to see this. We didn't go into alot of things, because you had to buy passes to get in, and they were 32 dollars a person, and we just didn't feel that it was worth it, but I think that if Stephen and I were to come and visit, that is something that I would definitely want to do with him. He is so into history and stuff, it would be right up his alley. We took so many pictures though, both with the digital camera's and with our regular cameras. Everything was just so pretty. I can't wait to tell Stephen all about it.

Speaking of Stephen, he just made me feel so loved last night. I talked to him for a little bit, and we talked about how much we missed each other, but how much fun I am having, and how glad we both are that I got to take this trip. After we hung up, I started playing cards with Jen, Tonya, Cory and Don, and during that time, Stephen called me back twice!!! Once to tell me that the Wolves were up by 2, and then again later to tell me that they won. That he would think to call me to tell me something like that really made me feel good. I was so happy. The Wolves are something that we really are enjoying together. I like this... LOL. By the way, Tonya won that card game... it was Phase 10. Cory should have won since she was soooooo far ahead of us to begin with, but she got stuck on one phase for half the night, LOL.

I am having just a wonderful wonderful time. I am so glad that we got to do this, and so glad that Cory and I are doing it together. Last night, we sat up giggling even though we were both exhausted. Then we decided like two little kids to go climb in bed with Jen and Tonya and make them giggle with us. It was so much fun, and we all laughed so hard. Eventually we made it back to bed, and talked for a while more before we drifted off. I just am enjoying every bit of this vacation.... Busch Gardens next.. and it's such a beautiful day outside... this is going to be fun...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image