Current Archives About Me Host Design

Catching Up
04-30-2002,

Catching Up...

April 30, 2002

I know, I know...I haven't written in a few days. Honestly, I haven't even been online from home in the past few days. In fact, yesterday, I pretty much went to bed as soon as I got home. I think that I've come to the conclusion that what I was experiencing the past week or so was actually more than a UTI.. it was the passing of another kidney stone. Now, you might wonder how I've come to this conclusion, so I will tell ya.. the pain.. it totally mirrored what I felt the last time. The non-ending UTI, even towards the end of the prescribed antibiotics.. in fact, just like last time, I got better for a few days and then totally worse, to the point of not being able to stand it.. nothing would take the pain away. That was yesterday.. and then this morning, total soreness and stuff, just like I felt after I finally passed the stone last time. My guess is that this was a much smaller stone, so I didn't feel it, but that I did in fact pass it last night. Now there is no way I can prove this, but the similarity of the run of events leaves me with no other choice but to believe it was so. Ouch, it sucked.

I am feeling better today, although like I said, I am sore and tired. I am just glad that the worst of it is over, and if it is what I thought it is.. then I should be feeling a lot better tomorrow. I have an appointment with my doctor in July, so I am going to talk to him about it all then, and ask him to send me to see an urologist.. I don't want to keep going thru this stuff. I probably should have called him and got in before my next appointment.. but again, based on last time, there is nothing they can do for it anyway, aside from giving you pain pills and telling you to wait it out. I already had pain pills and the waiting was all I could do. Like I said, hopefully the worst is over, and I am on the mend.

Let's see, so what have I missed writing about? Sunday was Katelyn's christening. We got up early, got ready and then headed out to pick up Stephen's parents and Dee (family friend) and then we headed to Wisconsin. We got there a little early, which was nice, cause I got to hold Katelyn while Delores and John were getting ready to leave for church. We all went to church together, and Kevin and Nicole and the kids were there as well, so it was nice going to mass as a family. I told Stephen that I would like to start going to church again regularly, so we will see what happens with that. It was nice though, and I am glad that we went early to do so. The Christening was after mass.. and Katelyn was the only baby being christened that day. That made it even more special. They waited a few minutes to let everyone else get there, and then they began. Stephen was soooo proud to become Katelyn's godfather, and it totally showed. I am so glad that they asked him to be so, it meant a lot to him. I could go on and on about the christening, it was so special and memorable and so many memories are worth sharing. One of my favorites though, is that both Kimberly and Amy wanted to sit with me (their godmother) during the christening, and when Katelyn was being baptized, they both held my hands.. it was a special feeling, knowing that these 2 little girls not only know what my being their godmother means, but that they love that I am too.

The party was at John and Delores' house and that was nice too. I got to hold Katelyn a lot, which I totally loved. Stephen held her a lot as well. I really do love being a part of his family, and I grow to appreciate the closeness more and more every day. I had a roll of black and white film in my camera for the day, and my MIL asked me to save a pic or two.. she wanted to get a picture of her and my FIL with all 12 kids. We did that later in the day.. they were all lined up on the stairway. I put one of the ones from the digital camera as my pic of the day tonight, but I am really looking forward to seeing the b/w ones. I hope it turns out beautiful! I hope the pics from the ceremony are beautiful in b/w too. I love pictures, hehe. Bet you would have never guessed that.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I have been pretty busy at work, this is one of my busiest times.. finals are coming up, plus this meeting I help with every year, and it's a busy time for the FS too. I am pretty exhausted every day and I wonder how I am ever going to get it all done. I know I will manage, but it didn't help being so sick lately.
  2. We are going to the Sox game on Saturday for Cory's birthday. I am so looking forward to that, we are going to have a great time. Jen and Don are going to come over to my house first so we can go together, and I am glad they are. Some of Cory's other friends will be there too.. I am glad, because I know how much it means to her. I want her birthday to be special!
  3. I have been doing sooooo badly with my working out. I haven't worked out at all this week yet, but I really was not feeling up to it, especially yesterday. Tomorrow is a new month though and a new start... I have some goals for May.. and I will share them in my progress section tomorrow. I have gained a few pounds back in the past week.. but I know that they will come off.. I am not quitting.. I just had a little set-back.
  4. Oh yah, 43 days! And almost for real too!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image