Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Birthday Cory
05-03-2002,

Happy Birthday Cory...

May 03, 2002

First of all, I would like to send a happy birthday wish to one of my very best friends. Happy 25th Birthday Cory. I hope that all your wishes come true this year and always. I love you!

Today was a very nice day, well most of it, some of it was pretty nutty, lol. I went to workout, and had a wonderful wonderful workout.. but then I came back to a mess. Turns out one of my professors gave me the wrong questions for our exam (again!) and we had students waiting to take it. It was such a mess and took me hours to fix, but heck, stuff happens, right. I got thru it, and it turned out good and that is what matters.

We had that dinner tonight for work, or as my boss fondly calls it, the prom. It didn't start until 6, but since it was near work, it didn't make sense to come all teh way home first.. so we just stayed at work and got ready there. I went over to swim for half an hour (an extra workout, which I needed since I skipped 2 days earlier in the week), and then I took a shower and got dressed. My hair turned out really cute, and I felt good.

We had a wonderful time at the Prom. I really didn't want to go at first, mostly because I am shy at these things, but also cause I kinda wanted to go to the Wolves game (okay, who am I kidding, I really wanted to go to the Wolves game, lol). Still, we had a great time, and I am glad we went. We sat with Stephen's department this year (he better remember how I didn't complain at all, next year when it's time to sit with my department, giggle). I really enjoy his department though, so that was a lot of fun. The food was awesome awesome and I had a few drinks which was yummy too. After dinner was the recognition awards, and a few people in our departments got some awards tonight.. mostly it's years of service type thing, plus promotions and tenure for the professors. It's nice. Then we danced a bit and mingled. I got some really cute pictures of the professors in my department.. they were cracking me up, they all turned to the side like they were in a line up. I was dying, and I can't wait to see the pics. I had my regular camera rather than my digital. After I took pics of them, they all wanted me to get in a pic with them, awww.. it was cool. I really love our jobs, we are sooooooo lucky.

After we left, we were able to listen to the end of the Wolves game on the way home, and yay, they won!! It was tied 1-1 when we turned it on with only 8 minutes left, but then ended up winning 3-1.. so we got to hear the exciting stuff.. Yay Wolves.. now they go back to Syracuse on Sunday, and I just know they are going to win this series (they are up 3 games to 2 in the best of seven right now). Sunday's game is on TV, so we are going to watch it, yay.

Tomorrow we are going out to celebrate Cory's birthday.. to a sox game.. Cory, Jim, Jen, Don, Stephen and I. It will be tons of fun. They are all coming here and we are going to the game together, so I am going to run out in the morning and get the stuff to make a cake. Jen and I have a few things up our sleeves, so that will be fun. The only bummer part is that Tonya lives too far away to join us. It would be perfect if she could go with us. We will be missing her.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Tonya has been offline alot the past few days, and I miss her bunches. I hope she knows how much and that I am thinking of her.

  2. I am already starting to feel crampy, which means that AF should be coming pretty soon, oh the joy, lol.. not!

  3. I had a lot of fun dancing with my honey tonight.. me thinks we need to go do some more dancing.. some private dancing, giggle.. in other words, I am going to seduce him... g'nite.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image