Current Archives About Me Host Design

First Communion
05-05-2001,

First Communion...

May 05, 2001

Today, my niece Amy is making her first communion. She is also my oldest god-child. I am so excited about seeing her make her first communion today, seeing how beautiful she looks in her white dress and veil. I still remember making my own, 22 years ago, wow...seems like yesterday at times. I was so proud of my white dress and my veil. You could almost *pretend* like you were a princess or getting married. I love looking at old pictures from that day, I looked so happy.

They are having a big party for Amy today, at a nice banquet hall, which she is so very excited about. They always make a big deal out of first communions and stuff in Stephen's family and it's nice. I think I had a big party after my own first communion, and then again when I made my confirmation. I really am looking forward to the whole day.

Tonight we are going to the Wolves game with my parents. It's my mom's first ever hockey game, and for some reason, I am so excited about going with them tonight. Okay, so I am excited about going to any wolves game, but this one will be especially fun, hehe. We went to the game last night as well and had an awesome time. Skates even blew me a kiss, when he was standing under the balcony where we sat at one point. And during the t-shirt toss, we even caught 2 shirts at different points of the night. Woo Hoo...It was a great time, despite the fact that they lost. They really didn't look like they skated all that well, and their goalie had an off night too. My favorite player, Steve Larouche did score their only goal though...LOL... too bad they had to lose. That's okay though, it was only game 1 of a 7 game series... they will win tonight, and crush those moose. Go Wolves!!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image