Current Archives About Me Host Design

Two in a Row
05-06-2001,

Two in a Row...

May 06, 2001

First let me say that Amy's First Communion was just wonderful. She was so beautiful, and I know that I am biased, but she really was one of the most beautiful girls there. Her dress looked just like a miniature wedding gown, it was so beautiful, she picked it out herself and really did a great job. The mass was pretty long though, 101 kids made their first communion so it took a while. Her party was really nice too. About 80 people showed up, so she had a nice turnout. She was just such an angel today and really looked like one too. One of her gifts from Stephen and I was a gold ring with a heart that had a cross in the middle. She loved it, and put it on right away, and it fit her perfectly. I was so glad that she loved it. She is such a good kid, and I am proud of be her godmother too.

After the party, we were able to come home and lay in bed for a little bit... Okay okay, so we were a little busy in bed, but (giggle) that's a good thing. We finished just in time to leave for the game, imagine that.

My parents got there about the same time, and we had to find how to get into the box seats. OMG, how awesome an experience this was. The game was AWESOMEEEEEE!!!! They won, 5-1!!! WOO HOO WAY TO GO WOLVES, and Steve Larouche (my favorite player) got 2 goals and 1 assist... he is just so freaking awesome, I am so sad that he is leaving the team next year to play in Germany... sometimes they guys leave and then end up coming back, god I hope this is the case here as well. I just keep hoping that he will change his mind, but last I heard, he already signed a contract... damn.

When we got to the arena, guess who I ran into right away??? Hmmmmmm? Any guesses???? Yup, Skates!!!! I got yet another picture taken with him, and he signed my ticket stub... that one is going into the scrapbook for sure. Stephen laughs and me and always says that I am getting good at running into Skates... but then he teases me by saying that he thinks that Skates is going to start thinking I am stalking him, LMAO. Yah Yah... Skates just loves me, snicker.

So this was mom's first hockey game, and both mom and dad LOVED the game, and I think I got my mom hooked because now she is already saying that she is going to tell her boss that she wants any tickets he can get... Way to go mom!!! The Wolves play at the Allstate Arena, and my mom works for allstate...so they get free stuff often. I can't wait to reap those benefits. Oh and let me say, the box seats were just so fantastic!!! I can't even begin to describe how great it was. We all had the best time, and the wolves played so well, and there were lots of fights, LOL... It was tooo wonderful. My dad was so impressed how much I knew about hockey, and how well I was able to explain the game and what was going on to my mom. He said that he knew that I really liked going to the games, but he didn't realize just how much I paid attention to the games. It was nice. On our way out, we bought my mom a play-off t-shirt, and she was so excited. It was Stephen's idea, he is such a sweetie. It was soooo awesome to get to go to two games in a row, and the box seats were such a treat. Stephen said that we are both getting pretty spoiled now.

Well I am taking Chrissy to Great America and am leaving shortly to pick her up and then she and I are going to have dinner at Cory's house :) later on. I am sooooooo looking forward to both things, but man, what a busy weekend this has been, I just know I am going to be exhausted tomorrow when it's time to get up for work.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image