Current Archives About Me Host Design

Need to Plan a Quiet Weekend
05-07-2001,

Need to Plan a Quiet Weekend...

May 07, 2001

My weekends lately have been so filled. If it's not one thing it's another, and that's not always a bad thing, I certainly enjoy them, but man, every Monday I am finding myself tired as can be. We were up late each night this weekend, and I was up early each day. When it was time to get up early for work this morning, my body was ready to protest. Stephen laughed at me because he said I looked like I was ready to fall over, and I think he was right. I have noone to blame, but myself though, as I am the one who keeps making more and more plans. I just can't seem to stop myself, hehe. We are already booked up for next weekend too. Chrissy's 13th Birthday is on Saturday, so Sherry is having a small surprise party for her, and then Mother's Day is on Sunday. Stephen and I are also talking about how we could manage to make the Wolves game Sunday night. (Okay, we are nuts, but at least it's something we both enjoy and so we don't fight about it, LOL). Besides, it's the play-offs, and pretty soon we won't be able to go to any games until October. Ah, but it's time to start going to Sox games. I love enjoying this stuff, and having it in common with him. We have such fun going to the games and hanging out together. For a while there, I was inviting friends to do it with us, and we both enjoyed that, and still would, but our friends are not into it like we are, and that's okay too.

Yesterday was lots of fun. Chrissy and I had a great time at Great America and there was hardly any lines. I think that we managed to go on all of the big rides and a few small ones too in just a couple of hours. The longest line we stood in, was the one to get our pictures taken for our Season passes, LOL. Not bad. Chrissy didn't know where we were going, as her parents told her it was a surprise, so she was so happy when we pulled into the parking lot for Great America. She really loves it there, so it was a nice treat for her. And I enjoyed spending time alone with her as well.

We went to dinner at Cory's last night, and that was the highlight of the whole day. I was excited to get to spend time with her, and to show her our pictures, and to see the ones she had taken. They were all so cute, and I love them so much. She also bought me an awesome scrapbook, which I am going to use for our trip. I can't wait to get started on it. I think that I am going to put the other stuff I am working on to the side, and start our trip. I would like to get lots of it done before Jen and Tonya come in July, so I can show it to them too, giggle.

Cory made the best dinner too. It was so yummy. I love eating at Cory's. Never going to see me turn down an invite there, hehe. We had a wonderful visit, and just relaxed, which was nice because I was so exhausted. I am so glad that she invited us over, and I can't wait until our next get together, good thing couples night is pretty soon. I get to host the next couples night.. hmmmm, what am I going to make....

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image