Current Archives About Me Host Design

Vacation Plans
05-08-2001,

Vacation Plans...

May 08, 2001

So I put in for my vacation time today, for this summer. I took the last two weeks in July off, and I am so very excited about that. The first wonderful thing is that Jen and Tonya are coming to visit and spend a week with us, Yayyyyyy. They are anticipating their arrival to be on July 13th. Wow, finally something new to count down, giggle. I am already thinking of all the things we can do while they are here, what I can cook, all that fun stuff. Now we just have to get Jen to decide if she is bringing the kids or not. Either way it is going to be a great time!!!

Then after they leave, we are going to spend a week in the Dells with Stephen's family. We do this each year, and I really look forward to it as well. Well, we usually only stay at a hotel for 3-4 days, but this year, Stephen's mom wants to get cabins for the whole week. Since she pays for the lodging, who I am to complain? LOL, not that I would complain anyway, it should be awesome. I love taking vacations with his family, and especially all the kids. They invite Chrissy and June as well, so that is even more fun for us.

I have a feeling that I will be ready for vacation time around then too. Walt's grant application deadline is July 1, and he is already driving me insane with it. I was so busy today working on it. Luckily though, he leaves in the morning to go out of town for the rest of the week, so I will be able to catch up on all the little stuff that I am behind on, but really need to finish. Grades for instance... he is going to want them on Monday, and I haven't even started recording workshop grades and stuff...uggghhh, that's going to take a whole day. I could kick myself for getting behind like this. I should have been recording them all along, but man it just seems like something better always comes up, you know like email, and talking to my friends, LOL. Oh stop laughing, I always finish what I need to get done in time. I think that I work better under pressure...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image