Current Archives About Me Host Design

Lazy Day Sunday
05-05-2002, 6:05 p.m.

Lazy Day Sunday...

May 05, 2002

I woke up this morning with the goal of doing nothing more than being lazy, and enjoying a relazing day. I have certainly met that goal, giggle. Let's see, what have I done? I've taken a hot bath, laid around watching life-time movies, threw together a pot of gravy for dinner. The most energy that I've had is in cursing the wolves, lol. They are losing pretty big, so it looks like we are going to a game 7 on Tuesday. Hopefully they will get it together for that game. It certainly couln't be much worse than this game as been.. I don't know why I don't just turn it off, I am so frustrated with it.. but as Stephen pointed out, a real fan cheers on their team, win or lose. Nothing is going their way tonight, but at least they can get all their bad luck out of the way now, hehe.

I have been feeling a little crummy today though.. crampy with my friend, and my legs have been sore although I am at a loss to explain why. Oh, and I feel bloated from all the water I have been drinking lately. I did drink more last night and made my goal, yay me.. and I have already made it for today too, and it's only 6... here is the funny part.. I was only 5 ounces away from my goal, so I decided to have a glass of juice with dinner.. well I took one sip of the juice and then dumped it and got water.. I don't know why, but it's not something I am going to make an every day thing, snicker.

I have been so sleepy all day too, and I am fighting taking a nap right now. It's getting too late for a nap, especially when I have to be to work by 7 tomorrow..I would do much better with going to bed early... but watch, I will have my burst of energy at bed time and not be able to sleep.. lol.. that's the way it always goes.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Stephen keeps asking me, did you talk to Cory today? I hope she had a good time yesterday.. I hope you friend had a good birthday.. blah blah.. he is so cute sometimes.
  2. I have Cory's sunglasses in my purse... lol.. I just thought of that, so I wrote it.. not that anyone cares, but Cory.. but it's just a tidbit right?
  3. Ohhhh, I did a page in my scrapbook today, which means that I am finished scrappin our trip to Virginia last April.. yay!!! I was going to start working on our July trip, but I decided since I am a whole year (and then some) behind, I am going to start working on that one instead.
  4. Awww, Chrissy just called. She went to the Sox game today. Her girlfriend's dad took them. She got a glove (they were giving them away) and she got it signed by one of the players.. so she was excited and couldn't wait to tell Uncle Stephen and I. She is so cute... I am glad she got to do that. We had wanted to take them today for it, but didn't, so I am glad she got to go.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image