Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Blank Page
05-06-2002,

A Blank Page...

May 06, 2002

I have been sitting here looking at this blank page, and I just cannot think of anything that I really want to write about. It's funny, because all day long, I usually think.. oh, that would be neat to write in my journal, or wow, I would like to write about that.. but then some nights when I come on to write, my mind goes blank, and I sit here and stare at a blank page. Some nights I think, why don't you just leave it blank and go to bed.. but it's almost like a challenge to come up with something to write. Somtimes too, all I need to do is get going, and I end up with long entries...

It was a mixed sorta day.. sorta good.. sorta bad. My mom was a little upset with me today. She called wanting to know what was wrong with me.. why I haven't been calling so much, why I haven't been around so much. Try explaining that you are just busy, it's never good enough. I really couldn't say much to the things she was saying. I know in some ways she is right, but not in others.. but she is my mom, and well.. that says it all right there. Stephen and I talked about it, and we are going to drive to Indiana on Saturday (after Nicole's baby shower) to spend the night at my grams, and spend mother's day with her and my mom. We will head home early afternoon on Sunday so that we can still go see Stephen's mom as well. I am sure that my mom will find fault with all of this, but at least I am trying. I can't do much more than that. I am looking at my calendar, and it doesn't look like we have anything planned towards the end of the month, so I will try to get out to their house to spend a night one night in there.. it's just that sometimes when I call to spend the night, she makes me feel guilty that I am not spending a whole weekend, and that's why I don't try.. maybe that doesn't make sense, but dang, I don't know.

On top of it all, it's my really busy time at work, and I've been really going going going, trying to get things done. Add to that the fact that I work out every day, and it just makes me even more busy. By the time I get home, I am usually exhausted, and on weekends, I need a break. I have so much Faculty Senate stuff to do, big projects.. I also have this meeting in June that I need to get going.. plus can you believe that June is around the corner.. Florida will be coming up soon too.. I am feeling stressed by so much of it... but excited to, I am sure it's all going to come together... that's what counts.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I worked on my scrapbook tonight, and actually got 2 layouts done, yay. It was so strange going back to my regular scrapbook, it just felt weird (different size, different layouts, hehe), but sometimes that is what you need to get kick started again. I am glad that I have been working on this stuff again.
  2. I have been reading a lot lately too, and I always seem to have my nose stuck in a book, I guess that takes a lot of time too.
  3. I need to go shopping sometime this week to get Nicole's shower gift, and Mother's Day gifts. Always something, lol.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image