Current Archives About Me Host Design

Cat's Tie
05-05-2003, 10:52 p.m.

I am going to keep this brief tonight, because frankly, I am so exhausted. This has had to have been one of the longest days ever. We got up early and got into work about 6:30 (and with a 45 minute commute, you do the math, it was early!)...It was a rough day too, full of tons of work, and it lasted until almost 6:00 this evening, so almost 12 hours. You would think that my day would be over then, right? Honestly, all I wanted to do was go and workout, and then get some more work done that I had brought home to work on, but that wasn't to be.

Not to go into a long drawn out story I will just say that I ended up having to babysit for Gerald and Michelle. Most times, I totally don't mind that.. but this was a last minute thing, and it was honestly the last thing I felt like doing after my long day, especially knowing that I still had tons of work to do (and that I have to be into work early again tomorrow for what promises to be another long day).

I was kinda mad about going to babysit (I had said No twice, but somehow ended up having to do it anyway) but once I got there, I made the most of it and enjoyed the time with the kids. James fell asleep earlier but when the other kids when to bed, they woke him up, so he got up with me and we played tic tac toe (he is 4, so you can imagine how fun that was, hehe).. and colored while I worked a little on the work I had brought home. I wanted to get most of it done there, but I didn't anticipate him still being up.. not that I am complaining, playing tic tac toe was much more fun.

With him, every game ends up a tie, no matter what.. he is just so cute.. another tie, Aunt Vicki, he would say.. how do we keep doing that? I said, another cat's eye huh? He is like what's that? I said, a tie in tic tac toe.. oh I like that Aunt Vicki, it's like a cats tie.. lol.. so the rest of the night we played tic tac toe and got tons of cats ties... it's moments like that which make life worthwhile.. but I can still grumble about the fact that it is now 11:00 and I just got home, and what's worse, I still have about 90 minutes of work to do before I go to bed.. ugh...

And to top it off, I never got to go workout either!!! Man, I so wanted to too.. gonna have to workout twice and hard tomorrow. The only workout I got today was cleaning up the glass from the shattered basement window.. guess James threw his shoe thru it, oh fun.. at least that one didn't happen on my shift.. Grandma Liz gets that one all to herself (she watched them until I got there)... He is going to be wishing for a cats tie when his dad sees that one, giggle.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image