Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Perfect One
05-09-2003, 10:10 p.m.

I was right, I was exhausted by the time I got home yesterday. My boss let us leave early, so I was home from downtown by 3, but I could barely keep my eyes open, so I laid down for a bit, and dozed for about an hour. Stephen woke me up when he got home, and I decided to go get my workout in. I didn't really want to go, but I knew I wouldn't be able to go today, so I didn't want to miss 2 days. Sometimes those are the best days, and I had an awesome workout. When I got home, we had dinner, and then I laid down to watch Survivor and the other shows, and while I intended to get on and write an entry, I never got around to it.

The meeting was wonderful though, and everything went so well. I was so happy and proud, especially today when my boss told me that everyone was raving about his staff and how hard we work. He was so proud of us, and that made it all worth it. Today was a busy day at work, because I had to catch up on all the things that I got behind on, while trying to prepare for the meeting, and we have finals on Monday and Tuesday. I wasn't ready with either of them, and it took me most of the day to get the exam ready for Monday. Monday is going to be a very busy day doing grades and getting Tuesday's exam ready, but come mid-week next week, things will be back to normal...yay. I did get a nice surprise at work, Tonny sent me flowers at work, which was so very sweet. They are so beautiful too, and I love them. Thank you Tonny, it really made my day.

Tonight was Cory's birthday-day... in other words, we got together to celebrate. We were not sure that trouble was going to cooperate, but in the end, she was good, and Cory felt pretty good, and we had a wonderful evening. We went to Sweet Tomatoes for dinner, which is totally one of our favorites. I took my camera, but Cory asked me to go easy on pictures, so since it was her birthday day, I just left the camera in the car... so no pictures.. hehe. Cory loved her presents, although she wasn't so surprised by them... guess she knows us pretty well.. or I should say, we know her pretty well, and know what she wants, hehe. It was nice. We had a great time, even though it was a very low key birthday for Cory this year.. but that is exactly what she wanted, so I guess that makes it the perfect one for her.

We went shopping after dinner.. Cory was looking for maternity clothes, and I have been trying to find the perfect bathing suit for Vegas. I must have tried on 20 of them, and one was nice, but not perfect, so I ended up not getting one. Cory didn't find anything either, so it was not a productive trip, but it was fun none the less. Even Jen seemed to enjoy it, (she hates shopping), and she was the only one who bought anything, hehe.

On the way home, I stopped at Fashion Bug, even though they were about to close, and grabbed as many bathing suits as I could find in my size... I wasn't expecting to really find anything, but ended up finding 2 that I fell in love with. I had a hard time deciding between the two, and wish I could have gotten them both, but I really love the one I did get. It is so perfect and I can't wait to wear it. I am so glad that I haven't given in and just settled for one that looked nice, but wasn't exactly what I wanted. Sometimes it is hard not to give up, but it feels so good when you find the one that is perfect.

Tomorrow we are supposed to go to Indiana, but now I am not sure what we are doing. My mom and dad are leaving there at 4 tomorrow, so it seems almost silly to drive out there for just a couple hours.. so we might just go see mom on Sunday. I haven't totally made up my mind yet, but in a way, the thought of having a free day tomorrow is a wonderful thought.. especially after this past week. Sometimes you just need that down time, and it would be nice to be able to catch up on lots of stuff around here.. I guess we will see.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image