Current Archives About Me Host Design

What a Day
05-10-2001,

What a Day...

May 10, 2001

I had the most horrible day today. It started out with a headache that just grew and grew until I couldnt even think straight. The pain was just awful. The lights, the smell of food, everything just made me so sick. Stephen wanted me to try to eat lunch, but the minute I smelled the food, I was so sick, and so close to throwing up. I didn't even try to eat. Finally, I gave up and went home (although it was only about an hour early). I slept the whole ride home, and then came in and went right to bed. I slept for another 2 hours, and when I woke up, I did feel somewhat better. My head still hurts, but at least it is not the type of pain that keeps you from doing anything.

My in-laws were trying all day to find a way to keep the vacation in July, but to be honest, at this point, I am so done even thinking about it. Go in June, I told them... have fun. I wasn't even about to worry about it anymore. I guess that is the way I am. I get really upset and I pout and cry for a day or two at the most, but then I feel better and just let it go. I really am glad that Stephen is still taking the girls, and I know that they will have fun. Even though I know that I will be really busy with work, I still can plan on doing some fun stuff too while they are gone. I think that I will go out and spend a night with Cory and Jim and then go to work from there, and also, hopefully, Cory will come here to spend a night as well. If I can work it out, I might be able to take a few hours off one morning, and we can even go out to breakfast and just enjoy our time with each other. That could be lots of fun, and those are the things that I am trying to concentrate on. Yah, I have to miss the vacation that I look forward to each year, but it can't be helped, so why pout over it for days. Instead, I choose to find the silver linings.

Stephen and I have been watching the Wolves game together this evening. They did so well the first period, although the period ended up being scoreless. Then the 2nd, they came out looking crappy and got down by 3 goals. They were still down in the middle of the 3rd period, when Larouche scored and got his team on a hot spot, and they ended up tieing the game. WOO HOO, I knew that they could do it. Now we are waiting for the break to be over and the OT period to start, so I ran to write this. Well, they are almost back on, and I don't want to miss it. I know that they can win....These guys are animals!

Okay, so they lost in over time..... That's okay, they will get it back tomorrow! I have faith... They can win...they can win...they can win!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image