Current Archives About Me Host Design

Basic Science Day
05-10-2002,

Basic Science Day...

May 10, 2002

Today was basic science day at work. I know that I explained what it was last year, so I won't go into too much detail, but basically it is a party for the 2nd year medical students, as this is the end of their basic science training and they now move into the clinics. They have a huge thing every year, and it's something that everyone looks forward to.

One of the big things of the day is the Softball game. Students take on the Faculty/Staff, and usually win too. LOL. They take it so seriously (the students do) and I have been laughing all week watching them out there practicing. Stephen plays in it every year, and he really enjoys it, and I really enjoy watching him enjoy it. I went over a little late today and when I got over there, everyone kept telling me how my honey was having a good game, and making great plays. I like playing the proud wife, giggle. I do it so well. He really did have a good game, and I got a lot of great pictures.

After the game, is a big lunch in the picnic grove, with games and stuff. This year, they had sumo wrestling suits, giggle.. like on the movie, Charlie's Angels. That was fun to watch, and Stephen tried to talk me into getting in them, but people couldn't stand up without people pulling them up, and I wasn't going there. Stephen let the students talk him into going into the dunk tank, and he was cute all wet and cold.. it wasn't so cold out, but I bet it was a lot colder when you were soaking wet, hehe. I got some cute pics of that.

I didn't get much work done today.. very little in fact.. when I got back to my office after all of this, I asked my boss if he minded if I went to work out. He didn't care, since he had been goofing off all day too.. so I went and did a shortened workout. Working out in the afternoon is sooooo hard... and I hated every minute of it, but I am glad I did it. When I got back, it was time to go watch the basic science video that the students make every year. Stephen was in it this year, and I really liked watching that :). That took up the rest of the day and then it was time to go home.

I went shopping when we got home, and got some new capris (in a size 18), 2 pairs, and mom's day gifts and stuff like that. Tomorrow, I have to get up, get ready, go to the shower, and then we are heading to Indiana for the night. I am not looking forward to the ride, but I am really glad we are going. We haven't gone in a while, and I really know that we are going to have a great time. So I won't be writing tomorrow, hehe. See you Sunday.

Daily Tidbits

  1. The wolves lost the first game in this series tonight. They lost the first game in the other 3 too, so maybe it's a good sign, giggle.
  2. The next game is tomorrow and we are going to tape it to watch on Sunday.. so noone tell me the score until I watch it, lol.
  3. It was so hard this year, picking mom's day gifts.. don't ask me why, it just was... but I am happy with all I got.
  4. I love my new capris.. and I love that they fit. They are not loose, but they are not too tight either.. more on the tight side than loose side, but they fit.. and I can't wait to wear a pair tomorrow.
  5. I was soooo sick again yesterday. I still have kidney stones and they have been kicking my butt. I didn't come online last night to write, because I felt like crap, and I didn't even feel like turning on the computer at all. I have been so behind on email lately too, with being so tired and sick.. and with being so busy at work. I feel like I will never catch up.
  6. My SIL Michelle got into a pretty bad car accident yesterday. She is okay, as is Jimmy who was in the car too. The van is pretty much totalled, but I am just glad she is ok, and that James is too. They are what is important.
  7. Today would have been my friend Elizabeth's birthday. She died when I was a little girl, and she was only 3. I will never forget her. Happy Birthday Elizabeth!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image