Current Archives About Me Host Design

All That And Then...
05-12-2002,

All That And Then...

May 12, 2002

Nothing!!! LOL. Okay, Stephen and I set the time up to tape the Wolves game last night, since we were going to Indiana, and we planned on watching it together tonight. I was so excited and I couldn't wait to see who won. Stephen would not even let me get online to check my email when we got home from Indiana so that I couldn't accidently find out who won the game... then when we were at his mom's, he played a mean trick on me (I am still thinking of ways to get even, the little shit). His mom needed a few things from the grocery store, as did I, so I ran to get them for both of us, and when I got back, Kevin started talking about the sox losing yesterday and then he brought up the wolves.. and I started screaming... noooooo, don't telllll meeeee.. but he told me that the wolves lost 4-3 in OT. I was soooooooooooo upset... mostly that they lost, not that he told me, lol.. but they were all bummed he told me... so then, I decided to go read about the game in the newspaper that was laying there... but as I grabbed it, they all started screaming NOOOOOOOOOOO... see, they were playing a joke on me... that wasn't really what happened at all.. Kevin knew who won, but he said that they were tricking me. Sooooo, it was back to coming home and watching the game.

Well imagine how I felt when the wolves went into OT tied 3-3..now I am wondering, did Kevin tell me the truth.. or did he tell me the opposite.. lol.. I think too much. Imagine how insane I was going when the game went into Double OT. I was dying to know who won and Stephen was just laughing so hard at me (he didn't know either, but he is more patient, obviously). Okay, now imagine how pissed I was when the tape ended!!!!!!! YES, I set it to tape for 5 hours, which normally is more than enough time... only to come online to find out the wolves won it about 30 seconds after the tape ended!!! OMG.. I just watched 5 hours of hockey to find out online anyway!!! LMAO, Stephen is still laughing so hard. Well, Kevin told the truth about the score.. but it was the Wolves than won, yipppeee. I could kill them all though.. not a funny joke! All that watching all night long, and then nothing! I still had to go online to find out the final score, something I could have done this morning, lol.

Now I am exhausted, and I am going to bed.. but first, I want to say that the baby shower was a lot of fun, and very very nice. I will write about it tomorrow, as well as our trip to Indiana which was a lot of fun too. I am so glad that we went, and that I got to see both my mom and gram for mother's day. We went to see Stephen's mom when we got home, and spent a few hours there, so it's been a very busy, but very fun weekend. I have to be up really early tomorrow to get to work. Finals week starts tomorrow, oh yay.. talk about fun. At least my finals are Monday and Tuesday so I get them done early on. Stephen's are Tuesday and Friday, so that means 3 days of being super early this week... I am tired just thinking about it, lol. Goodnight.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Today is Chrissy's 14th Birthday!! Happy Birthday Chrissy! Maybe I should bring a cake for her to couples night, as well as for Chuckie whose birthday is on the 16th.. What do you think Jen and Cory? Can we celebrate their birthdays on Saturday??
  2. We found out that Stephen's cousin's little boy mad his first communion (well we knew that part), but that the party is on Saturday.. so now we have to go to that for a while before we go to couple's night.. uggh, nothing like adding more onto an already busy weekend. Luckily that is at noon though, so it doesn't cut into CN too much.
  3. Stephen wants me to help him clean the garage this weekend, giggle.. but now we have his cousin's party, shucks.. and then CN...and on Sunday I am taking Chrissy shopping (with my mom) for a dress for her school 8th grade dance. Can you tell how bummed I am? I so hate hate hate cleaning the garage, even if it does really need it.
  4. Happy Mother's Day!!! I hope that you all enjoyed it with your mom's and with your children.
  5. Oh, I wore my size 18 jeans today, and I wasn't even uncomfortable at all.. not even in the car, yippee. Oh, and when I weighed yesterday... 196, giggle. That puts me at 25 pounds now. I almost can't wait to workout tomorrow.. hey I said almost!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image