Current Archives About Me Host Design

Good Haircuts
05-11-2004, 8:28 p.m.

Tonya and I had appointments to get our hair cut tonight, and miracles of miracles, both of us walked out of there totally happy because we LOVE how our hair turned out, hehe. I have been going to the same place (and the same girl) for several years now, and I took Tonya there a few months ago, where she got a hair cut that she really didn�t like. I think she was a little unsure about going back but I told her that we could make her appointment with someone else. However, we could not think of the girls name who cut it last time, so I just made an appointment, and it seemed like someone else.

Part of the problem too (and no offense Tonny, hehe) is that she is not very vocal about how she wants her hair done, and so she wasn�t specific enough last time and her hair came out very poofy. So this time, I kept reminding her� speak up, no poof.

We got there a few minutes early and sat around laughing. The look on her face though when Kelly called her name was priceless though, it was the same girl, eek. She looked downright frightened. However, she told her straight out this time how she wanted her hair done, and at the end, she had a smile from ear to ear. It really IS adorable. She looks soooooooooooo cute. She said that she would even make her appointment with Kelly next time. I guess it pays to give people a second chance, and pays even more to speak up about what you want.

My hair turned out really nice too. I had been very unsure about what I wanted to do. Whether I want to let it grow long, or go short again, but I decided to go ahead and let it grow out for a while, and so I just had Nicki trim it, and shape it, and it really made a huge difference. I am glad I decided to go that way too, especially now that it looks better. Something about a good haircut that can just make you feel so good� on the flip side though, a bad cut can really ruin your day.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image