Current Archives About Me Host Design

Chrissy's 13th Birthday
05-12-2001,

Chrissy's 13th Birthday...

May 12, 2001

Today, Chrissy turned 13. I look back and remember so easily when she was born, how she was as a baby, a toddler, a small child, and it's so hard to believe that she has grown into a teenager already. The time seems to have flown by. Where is the little toddler with such curly hair that she looked like Shirley Temple? Where is the little girl who we had the priveledge of growing up? Today she even acted older somehow. Before I know it, she will be an adult. The one thing I am proud of though, is knowing that Stephen and I have helped to shape her into the wonderful kid she is, and that we will continue to help to shape her into the wonderful woman she will be in the future. I am proud of her, and I am proud of the role that I play in her life.

I have every intention of *trying* to sleep in this morning. Unfortunately, it didn't work that way, and I was up at about 6:30. Ughh, after tossing and turning for a while, trying to go back to sleep, I gave up and went and laid on the couch and read for a while. I did doze off for a while longer, but it's not the same as sleeping in, ya know. The nice thing though, is that I was able to get some stuff done. Not my house cleaning like I hoped, and it was too cold to want to plant my flowers, but I did finish my shopping for Mother's Day, and for Chrissy, and I did make it to the post office to mail a package to Jen and one to Tonya. I hope that they like them. There is something a little special in each package, and I hope that they enjoy them :)

Chrissy's party was very nice too. It was just family and stuff, none of Chrissy's friends, but it was very nice and she seemed to really enjoy it. She especially loved her presents, and really seemed to like the ones that we got her. She has been really good about keeping her earings in and not losing them lately, so I got her a pair of gold earings, with little emeralds in them (her birthstone). She was so excited when she saw them. She wanted to put them in right away. I also got her a pair of white denim capris, and two really cute shirts that she totally loved. Sherry and Chuck didn't love them as much, because they were shorter shirts that they would like (they want her shirts to come to her knees, LOL), but it's time for them to let her act like a teen. I told Sherry, don't forget, I knew you when you were 13, and I know what you wore, LOL. Don't get me wrong, the shirts are perfectly modest and all, I wouldn't want her wearing something that she shouldn't either. She also totally loved the purse I bought her, and the new sunglasses, perfume, bubble bath, lotions, pearls and other little stuff. She got lots of other nice stuff too, and I am glad, she deserves it, she is a good kid.

Next weekend, she is going to have a sleep over party here at my house with some of my other nieces. That's what she asked for, she didn't want to have a big party with her friends... nope, she said "I want a sleep over at Aunt Vicki's with the Sears girls"... LOL, what a goof.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image