Current Archives About Me Host Design

Arrangements Made
05-13-2003, 11:22 a.m.

The arrangements have been made. I don't know, that just makes it sound so final. The wake is Thursday evening from 3-9 and the mass and burial are on Friday morning. I have been trying to keep my mind on other things, and it helps for a while, but then it all comes back, and I know that the rest of this week is only going to be so hard.

I have family and friends around me who care, and it's been really busy at work, which as been a good thing. I get 3 days of Bereavement time, and I am taking them Wednesday-Friday. Tomorrow, my grandparents are getting in, and we are going to go over to my mom and dads to spend the day. I know that it's going to be emotional being with everyone, but at the same time it will be comforting.

Sherry just called. She was planning on going to the funeral and mass on Friday, but didn't think she would be able to make in on Thursday, but she just told me that she arranged to leave work early afterall, and asked if she could spend the night on Thursday night, instead of going home and coming back. Sherry has been part of my family now for over 25 years, and she knew my grandparents well... so this has been hard on her too. It will be nice having her around. Jen called too, and said that she would like to come... it meant a lot to me, so much, and I will be glad to have her there as well. Like I said, it is good to be surrounded by people who care so much. It does help.

The next few days are going to be rough ones...hopefully we will get through them as well as we can.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image