Current Archives About Me Host Design

Courtesy of Skates
05-15-2002,

Courtesy of Skates...

May 15, 2002

Well, I was excited all day long, knowing that we were going to the wolves game tonight. By 2 o'clock, I was bouncing in my seat, ready to go. It doesn't matter how many games we go to, I am always so very excited. I really am.. my heart starts pounding and I just get so anxious, especially on the way to the games. Stephen says he loves watching me before a game, that it really makes him happy. Glad I could make him happy in the process, but I just want to go to the games, giggle.

Stephen took me out to dinner before the game, which was really nice, and we enjoyed ourselves very much. We sat there for a while, just talking and stuff, and enjoying being alone and out. Then we headed for the arena, and got our tickets for both tonight's game, and Friday's game (we are taking the girls on Friday). We got the seats that Stephen loves for both games, and I really love them as well... I mostly love them because Skates comes over there a lot, giggle. I was not disappointed tonight! Let's see.. he came over at one point, and as he was coming up the rows he was high fiving everyone, but when he got to me, he stopped and grabbed my hand and kissed it. He always does that, and I just swoon, hehe. Stephen thinks it's the cutest thing.. he has to recognize me, because he does it all the time now.

Later, they came in our section for the nutiest kid of the game thing they do, and when he was done with that, he came right over to me and took my camera from me. I was cracking up as he ran around down to the glass and started taking pictures of the game, and then as he turned around and took some of me, and then when he turned the camera around to take pictures of himself. It was so funny, and the pic of the day is a picture that Skates took of himself tonight. Then he handed the camera to Stephen and pulled me out of my seat and Stephen took a picture of us. So my picture streak with Skates is still going strong, and without me even trying...imagine that.

The game was awesome, and not just because the Wolves won either.. although that never hurts. On the way to the game, I told Stephen... Maltais is going to score tonight (now mind you, he hasn't scored in about 7 games, unless you count his empty netters), and sure enough he scored tonight. Stephen and I were having so much fun screaming and just whooping it up. They gave away Thunder Sticks tonight, and we had fun with those. Stephen said the girls would love them, so we were excited to hear that they are giving them away again on Friday. They are going to have a blast banging those together. Man, they can give you a headache though. So the Wolves are up 2-1 in this series, and I am looking forward to Friday's game. If they continue playing like they did tonight.. they are in.

Now we are home, and getting ready for bed. It's late, but I couldn't not come online to put Skate's self portrait on here, so I had to come write, giggle.

Daily Tidbits

  1. The next few days are going to be busy busy, both at work and outside of work...but they should be fun too. I am really excited about the girls coming for the weekend, I really miss them alot.
  2. Stephen misses them a lot too.. he keeps counting down the days.. and talking about how he can't wait. We both love them so much and enjoy our time with them.
  3. Tomorrow is Chuck's birthday. Someone remind me to call him.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image