Current Archives About Me Host Design

With The Monsters
05-17-2002,

With The Monsters...

May 17, 2002

We had such a wonderful evening with the Monsters tonight. Hey, first of all, when we call them monsters, it is a term of affection. As soon as Stephen and I woke up this morning (bright and early as it was an exam day, ugh), we were both singing.. the monsters are coming.. the monsters are coming, and boy were we excited about it all day.

We left work about 3:30 and headed out to pick them up. June was so excited from the time she got home from school. Sherry said that all she could talk about is when Aunt Vicki gets here.. aunt Vicki this, Uncle T that.. Sherry said she was glad I got there early since she was driving her nuts, giggle.

We had planned on stopping and picking up McDonalds for them on the way to the game, but since we had some time, we went to Chili's instead. I am glad we were able to do that, since it was nice to sit down to dinner together. We really have missed them this time around. Chrissy wanted to get lettuce wraps so we let her.. and they were okay, but nowhere as good as the one's at PF Changs. Of course, if I never had the ones at PF Changs before, I might have loved these. Chrissy certainly did, and she ate every last bite. June too, ate all of her dinner without any complaints. On the way to the game, I gave them each 7 bucks for their snacks, and come to think of it, I don't they either of them spent it all. June got cotton candy and Chrissy popcorn and that was it. Hmmm...strange.

The game was awesome!!! As usual, so much fun stuff happened that I don't even know where to start. First of all, on Wednesday, Stephen had a good idea and told me to walk over to the tunnel where the players come out .. and so I did, and was able to get some really great pics of them coming out for the skate around. I took the girls over there tonight to do the same. I took some pics, and Chrissy took some video's, but June held her hand down.. and OMG, she about died when her very favorite player jumped up and gave her a high five. She talked about it all night long!! It was cool. Oh and one of the guys tossed me a puck, which was cool too.

During the game, Chrissy and June ran to the bathroom, and came back with a surprise for me.. they bought me a puck that I didn't have and some wolves earings for a belated mother's day present.. awwwww.. sniff sniff... I was so touched, and even let June put the earings in my ears right away. They had their own money, and wanted to surprise me.. boy did they. They are such good girls and I am so lucky to have them.

Oh, my Skates story of the day. June wanted to go get her thunder stick signed by Skates, so of course I took her without complaint. She got it signed and we got a pic with Skates.. and then as I was talking to one of the guys of the wolf pack, Skates came over and tapped me on the shoulder.. he wanted to take more pics with my camera, lol.. so he took the one that is the pic of the day tonight, of me and June with 2 of the wolf pack guys.. cute. June was dying.. she is just like me, lol.

We stayed after the game so the girls could wait and get some autographs in their books.. they loved it, and so did I. I got a few of my pics signed, and got a new picture with one of the players... Stephen even took a picture with his favorite player. I was so glad he did too. He was really excited to finally meet his favorite player and get his pic taken. It was a fun night for all of us. I love going to the games, as you well know, but I even love doing it more with the monsters.

Daily Tidbits

  1. It's pretty late.. Chrissy fell right asleep, but June had fallen asleep in the car so now she is sorta awake. She is laying in her bed watching movies though, and I suspect she will be asleep before too long.. so it's time for me to get some sleep too. I've been awake now for 20 hours, and I am past ready for bed.
  2. Tomorrow is going to be a busy busy day, but fun too. We have a communion party and then couples night.. yay, I love those!
  3. Oh yah, the game was awesome and the Wolves won! This puts them up 3 games to 1 in this series.. one more game to win the Western Conference title and move on to the Calder Cup Round.. they can do it.. I have faith, yippeee..

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image