Current Archives About Me Host Design

Sewing Projects
05-18-2003, 9:26 p.m.

Wow, I think that I spent most of today in front of the sewing machine, but with great results. Tricia's dress turned out wonderful, and I look forward to having her try it on. I am afraid that it is going to be a little too big, if anything... but hopefully it's going to fit perfectly. I did it by her measurements, so it should be right on. I tell you, there is something just so satisfying about taking a piece of material and turning it into something. I am rather proud of myself. I even altered the pattern a little by myself, in order to add a lining it, and I just am so impressed. I hope that Tricia is as well.

Next project, some maternity clothes for Cory. I can't wait to get a couple of those done, so that we can see how they are going to work out for her. I've never made maternity clothes before, so this should be fun.

I did take a little break from sewing, in order to go to the gym, and I had an awesome workout. Afterwards I headed to Bath and Body Works, because I had an awesome coupon that was only good until today. I had a coupon for 50.00 off of a 100.00 purchase... hehe. I got tons of cool stuff for Vegas, and also for here. I got my parents a cute little set, to give them for their special room. Did I mention that they are getting re-married in Vegas? I am really excited about that. My mom asked me to be her Matron of Honor, awww... and my Uncle Bill is going to be my dad's best man. My mom said that Tonya can be her flower girl, and my cousin Brian the ring bearer, snicker. I am going to take my new dress (the one I wore for my grandfather's funeral) with me, so it's going to be lots of dress up days, hehe. I love it. I am taking a sun dress and a couple skirts too, so I am really going to be dressing much differently than I am used to, but I am really looking forward to that. I always wanted to be able to dress like that, and I am just now learning that I can. We'll see though, I am taking shorts and stuff too, in case I chicken out, lol.

Man, I have such a horrible cold, eek. I hope that I get past it in the next day or two.. I don't want to be sick for Vegas! I can't believe that I am leaving in 5 days, that is just so amazing to me. It seems like yesterday that it was still 3 months away. We are going to have such an awesome time. My cousin, Brian, lives there, and I am really excited about spending some time with him, and letting Tonya meet him, especially after having gotten to spend some time with him at the wake and funeral. I hadn't seen him in about 3 years prior to this week, and it was amazing how quickly we clicked again. He was always one of my favorite cousins. My mom mentioned to him that we were thinking about going horseback riding, and he said that he would love to do that with us, so I think that we are all going to go on Sunday morning. That should be tons of fun. We are going at the Rainbow canyons which just look so beautiful. We really are doing a lot of amazing things on this trip and it should be awesome.

Back to work tomorrow. I feel like I haven't been there in forever. I tell you, this past week, seems like it lasted a month!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image