Current Archives About Me Host Design

Allergies... Blah
05-19-2003, 8:16 p.m.

My mom called today with a surprise. She had really wanted to take us to see Cirque De Solei's O while we are in Vegas, but we were unable to get tickets. So, I guess she asked a co-worker who supposedly had a connection what she could do, and believe or not, she came through with some wonderful tickets. So my mommy is treating us to the show! I am so excited. The tickets are for our first night there, what a way to start the trip.

I really am getting so very excited about the trip. I have started packing now, and I went from my medium suitcase to the big one pretty much from the start. I have so much to take, I just hope that I don't forget anything that I really want to take.

Just a couple more days now.

Man, aside from being totally excited about Vegas, I am so miserable. I so cannot believe just how bad allergies are this year. I heard on the news last night, that this is the worst season for allergies in 50 years, and I totally believe that. My nose is constantly stuffy and yet running, my eyes are swollen, itchy and burning all the time, and my throat hurts from having to breathe through my mouth. My dad is having such a hard time with his allergies too, as well as several co-workers, so I know that it's not just me, but this really sucks. I am up to taking more than double my allergy meds, but it's not giving me much relief, and the worst is at night, making it virtually impossible to sleep.

In fact, I woke up around 1:30 in the morning last night and couldn't get back to sleep until after 4. I have been so tired and out of it all day because of that, and ugh, it's just not getting any better. I hope to have some relief sometime soon.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image