Current Archives About Me Host Design

Andy's Christening
05-18-2004, 7:15 p.m.

Wow, what a busy, yet wonderful weekend. I needed yesterday to totally recoup, and I am still exhausted from all the running around we did. The highlight of the weekend was most definitely Andy�s Christening. It was beautiful.

Cory really did a great job with everything; it was such a warm and inviting party. The food was awesome, and the cake was beautiful. Everyone really had such a great time, and that had a lot to do with Cory. It was a perfect day outside and everything just really fell into place. More than the party though, the ceremony itself was just so beautiful. Andy looked so cute in his outfit, and he was SO good throughout the whole day. Cory and Jim, along with Andy and his brand new godparents all looked so very proud standing up there as he was baptized. It was so touching, and such a wonderful start to a new phase. I was so very happy to be there, I wouldn�t have missed it for the world. Cory and I have talked for years what this would be like, these special moments in our childrens lives, and to be a part of it for her first child really just means so much. Cory really went out of her way to make us feel so special too, and showed us that us being there was important to her. At the party, she brought Andy to me and asked if I wanted to feed him (of course I jumped at the opportunity) and he fell asleep in my arms. That was probably my favorite part of the whole weekend� I could have sat there looking at him for the rest of the day and been content.

The rest of the weekend was really nice too. Saturday we got up early and headed out to my grandparents house in Indiana to help them with their garage sale. We all really had so much fun, and while it was a lot of work the whole day we really made the most out of it and had a great time. We even played a couple of games throughout the day and just enjoyed the company of each other. Next weekend we were going to go to my mom and dads for a garage sale there, but since it was such a success at my grandparents house, the new plan is to go back there. I am even going to start packing up a bunch of stuff to take myself. Heck, Stephen is all for that� clearing out the junk. Maybe it will even be fun, making money in the process. I need to get to work packing stuff up though, that is not going to be as easy as it sounds. I don�t feel like it tonight though, so I guess I will have to work even harder tomorrow.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image