Current Archives About Me Host Design

Ready for Bed Already
05-19-2001, 9:01 p.m.

Ready for Bed Already...

May 19, 2001

and it is only 9:00. I didn't sleep very well last night. I was so wound up by the time everyone left for the night and just not ready to go to sleep. It was after 2 by the time I actually fell asleep. I don't know why I slept so poorly once I fell asleep, but I woke up quite a few times, until I finally gave up and just got up about 6:30. I felt so tired all morning, almost like I had been out drinking all night. I let Stephen and the girls sleep in though, and they took advantage of it. The girls got up about 9:45 and Stephen not until 11:00. I had the girls take their baths, and then I cut their hair. Turned out really cute too. Then when Stephen got up, we got ready and headed out to Great America.

We had decided to just go for a few hours and get Stephen and June's season passes taken care of, and then just ride a few rides. It was a nice day, even though we only stayed a little over 3 hours. It's nice having the season passes, because then you don't mind just going for a few hours at a time. Then it is almost even really nice to do that. We all had a great time, even June who didn't even cry on the one roller coaster we went on. Last year, she cried after every single ride. This year she asked to go on them again and had a great time. It was good to see.

We got home around 5:00 and ate dinner together. Then the girls went outside to play with the neighbor boy while Stephen and I watched the Wolves. Ughh, I don't even want to talk about that one, LOL. They looked horrible tonight, but I am not surprised. They usually have a hard time of it when they have more than 2 days off between games. That's okay though... it's only one game... they will come back tomorrow. Heck, they lost game 1 of the last series and still won it right, hehe. I have total faith in them. Go Wolves! I still had fun watching them with Stephen, and look forward to tomorrow nights game.

I think it's going to be an early bedtime for the girls tonight so that I can go to bed too. I am so tired. Tomorrow we are just hanging out around the house and stuff, and then will watch the Wolves tomorrow afternoon, and then the Soprano's season finale. Stephen is excited about that...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image