Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Nice Weekend
05-20-2001,

A Nice Weekend...

May 20, 2001

It had it's bad moments, for instance watching the wolves go down by 2 games, but for the most part it's been a really nice weekend, and who knows, I believe that the Wolves will still catch up. They had a worse start last year for the turner cup playoffs. They went down by two games, and that was playing at home. But they turned it around and won the next four. I went over to the message boards tonight though and I was really sad to see so many Wolves fans just giving up. It made me mad. Nothing worse than a fan who is only a fan when the times are good. I say, Go Wolves! It's not over until someone wins 4 games. Noone even thought you would make it to the play offs, and here you are Western Conference Champs. I have faith!!

We had a nice relaxing day at home. I made meatballs in the crockpot and we had a nice dinner with Sherry and Chuck who came to watch the game and the Sopranos season finale. We even played some UNO, which Chuck seems to have taken a liking to, as long as you don't call it a card game... hehe. The girls had a nice day too, and I was sad to see them all leave.

June and I washed my car today, and then I put some butterflies on my windows, giggle. Cory had given me some butterfly car tatoos Friday when she was over and I just love them. Stephen wouldn't let me put them on the back of the car where I wanted them, but he did let me put them on the window and they are just adorable. He totally hates things like bumper stickets and stuff on the car, but that's okay, they really do look really nice on the window too. I love them, Oh I said that...Thanks again Cory!

I also got a wonderful package in the mail yesterday. My friend Kim, who is a teacher, is able to make die cuts at school, and she made me some of the cutest ones. I can't believe how much stuff she sent, and all of it is wonderful. I can't thank her enough. I was so touched, and can't wait to use it all, and use it all I will certainly do :) Thanks Kim!

I just love presents!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image