Current Archives About Me Host Design

Viva Las Vegas
05-21-2003, 10:25 p.m.

Man, I cannot believe how quickly this evening has gone by, and I didn't get done half of the stuff that I wanted to get done. Doesn't that just figure. I am pretty much packed though, aside from last minute stuff of course. I am sure that I forgot a million things, but clothes are not one of them. I am so bad, I over-pack all the time, and not just by a little. I always have several more outfits than I need, and come home having not worn half of what I had taken, but I can't seem to stop myself either. I just am not a person who can plan what I want to wear, and like to decide by how I am feeling on any given day, so I take several choices for just in case. No matter how I tried to lighten the load tonight, it just wasn't working, so I am doomed to lug around a huge heavy suitcase, and that is just all there is to it. Oh well, I guess there are worse things that can happen. I just hope I didn't forget anything of great importance.

Tomorrow is going to be a long day. I HAVE to get up early to go get my workout in so that I have four days this week at the gym. Then it's to work, but I think we are going to leave a little early. We are going to go over to Stephen's parents for our Thursday dinner, and hang out for just a little bit, and then come home to get my stuff and head out to my mom and dad's. I think Cory is going to visit me there too, yay. Stephen is going to spend the night with me there, and then the limo picks us up at 5am on Friday. It was supposed to be 4am but our flight was pushed back an hour today. At first, I was upset, but an hour extra of sleep soon made me see the merits of the misfortune, hehe. At any rate, we are only arriving in Vegas 40 minutes later than orignally planned, so not a biggie at all.

I so cannot wait to see Tonya there. This is going to be such an awesome trip, and we are going to have a great time.

I doubt I will write tomorrow due to time or lack of it, so I hope everyone has a great memorial day weekend, and that everyone misses me while I am gone.

Viva Las Vegas!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image