Current Archives About Me Host Design

Back Home
05-28-2003, 6:58 p.m.

Home Again! Boy have I been tired too. Our flight was delayed yesterday and we ended up sitting on the plane for over an hour before we took off, and by the time we got to the airport, waited for our limo, and then got back to my mom and dad's, I was exhausted. It was late, but I couldn't stand the thought of another night away from Stephen (I missed him so very much) so I came home. I was so happy to see him, and the kitties, and we had a nice evening. We pretty much went to bed right away, but we stayed up for a while, and I told him all about the trip. I fell asleep mid-sentence I think, and slept wonderfully in my own bed, with my honey. The alarm went off this morning, because Stephen was supposed to work today, but I had the day off, and he decided to stay home with me. I was happy, but still tired, so I went back to sleep and didn't get up until after 11 this morning. I am not one to sleep the whole morning away, so Stephen teased me about that a lot.

We had a really nice day together today though, and ended up going to the movies to see Bruce Almighty. What a cute movie that turned out to be, and pretty funny. We both enjoyed it. When we got home, Stephen went to rent us some movies, and I went to the gym, and then grocery shopping. It was hard going back to the gym, hehe, but once I got there, it was great. We did a whole lot of walking and stuff in Vegas, but that is just not the same at all.

So, Vegas was wonderful!! We had a great time, awesome really, and I am so sorry that it's over already. We did so many fun things, and had a great time with all that we did. I will write all about it over the next few days, I am sure, but for now, I am going to spend the evening with my honey. He missed me so much, and wants me to be near him. I love it. It's such a great thing. I missed him too.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image