Current Archives About Me Host Design

In the Dirt
05-23-2002,

In the Dirt...

May 23, 2002

After work today, I headed over to my MILs to plant her flowers for her. She had hurt her knee pretty badly a few weeks ago, and while it has been getting better, she just can't get down in the dirt to plant the flowers.. but she is so stubborn and refuses to ask for help. If you offer help, she will accept it, but she won't ask for it. They are still in Atlantic City until tomorrow and she hinted about getting her flowers done, and I really didn't mind going over to do it.

I forgot to take Stephen's house key though, ugh, and Michelle was supposed to come over and help me, but she didn't show up. She did send Jake over to help me, but he got there right as I was finishing up, and he looked so relieved that he didn't have to help plant gram's flowers. He was all too happy to be able to go see if his friends were home instead. What a good boy he is though. I guess James was napping and she didn't want to wake him up. It was no biggie, I didn't mind doing it all alone.. the only thing I did mind was that I forgot my house key, cause I had nowhere to clean up. Then to top it off, they had their outside water shut off, so I couldn't get in to turn it on. Luckily I was able to use the neighbors hose to water the flowers and to wet the towel that I had in my trunk, and I was able to use that to clean up as good as I could. The only icky thing is I still have tons of dirt under my finger nails which just isn't budging yet.. oh man, I hate that, lol. That's what I get though for playing in the dirt, giggle. At least she gets to come home to it being done tomorrow. I hope they had a great time.

Man, I had a busy day at work today. Laura came in this afternoon (she is the co-worker that is lending us the Condo in Naples, and she only works M-W) to teach me how to do posters in Publisher. I got a little bit of it done, and will have to work on it tomorrow some more, but boy that kept me pretty busy. The department faculty is going to start doing their posters for research conferences, as one big sheet of paper (3 feet x 5 feet) instead of cutting and pasting it all together. So I had to learn how to use Publisher, and then we found a printer that we can send it out to. 200 bucks to print one poster, ouch.. but it will look so nice, and once I get this program going, it should be pretty easy.

I sat down to watch hockey tonight, and fell asleep. This is the first nap that I have taken in a long time, but man I have been so sleepy the past few days. Now I am wide awake and it's already after 10. Stephen is coming to bed soon though, so I know that if I lay down and cuddle with him, I should fall asleep not too late, hehe. For now, I am trying to catch up on email, I've been so far behind on that.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I just realized (by typing this entry) that I left that dang wet towel that I used to clean up with in the car.. uggh.. I just sent Stephen out to the car to get it. He was cute, I told him about it and he stood up and put his hands on his hips and said.. never fear... the hubby is on the duty.. I bust out laughing... he is so cute sometimes.
  2. We are picking up Chrissy and June tomorrow for the long weekend. I am so glad we have Monday off of work, that is going to be so nice and much needed. Stephen tried to talk me into calling in with him this morning, but I knew I had Laura coming in to do this poster, so I just couldn't do it. I told him he should still stay home, but he said it just wasn't fun without me, awww. I offered to take tomorrow off with him, but we would have to go out to get the girls anyway, so we decided not to.
  3. The wolves start the calder cup round tomorrow night. I am so excited, and can't wait to watch the game. I asked Stephen if he wanted to go to Bridgeport.. but he didn't want to, imagine that.. giggle. I was just kidding.. he did say that he would usher the girls in front of the TV and make them and himself watch the game with me.. awww, what a guy, snicker.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image