Current Archives About Me Host Design

"Skates" and a Win
05-24-2001,

"Skates" and a Win...

May 24, 2001

We had such a great time at the Wolves game last night. I don't know how many times I can say that sentence, LOL. Well only 2 more times this year anyway, since they only have 2 more home games. Wow.. it's going to be strange to not have the Wolves to be obsessed over, but at least I have these last few games to enjoy.

So we stopped at Steak and Shake for dinner right near the arena, and it was neat because there were a lot of people in there with jerseys on and stuff. We had a nice little dinner, and we enjoyed being together. I think that has been the best part lately, doing all this fun stuff together. We've been really close lately, and really just enjoying being together. We've been having so much fun, and when it comes down to it, that is what matters. He keeps saying, I wish I had gotten you into hockey sooner. He loves how much I've been enjoying it.

We got to the arena about the time they were opening the doors, hehe, so we were of course at the front of the line to get in. I like being there early, it's fun. We got our Wolves rally towels that they were giving out, and got something to drink, bought our chuck-a-pucks, and headed to our seats. On the way there, Stephen stopped and bought me a Skates beanie babie... awwwwww. I didn't even look for skates this time, LOL, but it didn't matter cause he found me. I went over and had him sign my doll, which was cute cause he was kissing it and stuff first. Gotta love that guy. Well then he followed me back to my seat, LOL. As I was sitting there he took my hand and started rubbing it and then kissed it... and just stared at me for the longest time. Stephen was laughing. Then Skates looked at him and then started pointing to me then to Stephen a few times, you know asking, are you together? Stephen said yup!! So Skates starts shaking his head No, and starts pointing to me and then to himself a few times.. It was so cute. Stephen said.. you better be as big as you look in that costume, giggle. It was fun. Later on, Skates even came back and was dancing with me. And to think, I was so excited the first time I got to see him. I never imagined it would be an every game thing, LOL. I had to call Jen and Cory on my cell phone right there from the arena to tell them too, I was just so excited.

The game was awesome!! We cheered so much. My throat hurt so bad this morning from all the screaming I did. One thing that I've been finding so neat, is that we are recognizing other regulars there, and they've been recognizing us too, and even talking to us and stuff. It's neat We've been picking the same seats a lot lately, so we see more and more people who sit in that section a lot too. Some of the guys were even coming over and talking to Stephen about the game. I know he loved that. He was so totally into the game and everything, well he always is.. but he really tries to make it even more fun for me when we are alone, by dancing with me and stuff. He doesn't do that when we have friends with us, because he really doesnt like to, and he figures I have them to be goofy with, but it means so much to me that he makes the effort when we are alone. I love my man!!!

The wolves won!! It was awesome!! We were so excited, and just had a wonderful time. Now, onto Friday's game. I know that they are going to win again!! I am making some signs for that game, and I am so excited about going with Cory and Sherry. And Jim and Chuck and Stephen too of course... but I just know that Cory and Sherry are going to act all silly and crazy with me. I am sooo excited!

***********************************

We are going to dinner tonight at Stephen's parents house. I really like these Thursday dinners. I am finding myself looking foward to them each week, and I know that Stephen enjoys them too. It's nice being so close to family.

Speaking of family, my dad is graduating June 2nd. Hehe, we are all so proud of him. My mom just called to plan his party with me. She is so excited, and so is he. I can't wait to watch him graduate. Way to go dad!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image