Current Archives About Me Host Design

Yippee, It's Today
05-25-2001,

Yippee, It's Today...

May 25, 2001

Well duh, I guess that goes without saying, doesn't it? Of course it is today, I mean it can't be tomorrow yet, and yesterday is gone forever.. so that leaves today. But oh what a good today it is! My boss is out of town for the day, so I've not got any work done, but then again, I haven't any that needs to be done. The joys of not having classes right now. Instead, I've been getting things ready for the wolves game tonight.

Last night I got my Skates doll ready. Here is a picture of what it looks like. Notice the broken arm and the black eye on the solar bear? hehe. I love it. I did feel bad, beating up this innocent polar bear doll though, LOL. Oh well, it's for a good cause. Just don't tell Alex, since he is the one who gave me the polar bear as a gift. Eek! LOL. Like I said, it's for a good cause. I can't wait to take it tonight. This is going to be so much fun. I have so much stuff to take with me. I have these dolls, of course. Then I made a sign that says "Maracle + Chicago Wolves = "Maracle" Whip". Maracle is their goalie and the sign has a picture of him, as well as the Wolves and a picture of an empty jar of miracle whip. He He, it's SOO cute! I still am trying to do one more big sign, but I am not sure what I want it to say yet. I have so many ideas, but I just can't decide. I better hurry, because I only have a few more hours, LOL. I also got a big piece of material and some red spray paint, and Celeste and I were making a big bullseye in the lab earlier. LMAO, it was so funny, you should have seen us. We got spray paint everywhere and had to use ethanol to clean it all of the lab benches and stuff, but we had such a good time working on it, and we were cracking up. Good thing Walt is gone today, LOL. So the sign has a huge bullseye and says HIT ME SKATES on it. Hopefully that will get us a T-shirt. And it's on material, so I can fold that up and put it in my back pack. I hope they don't say anything about me bringing in my back pack, but I need it. I have my signs, my dolls, 2 cameras (the digital and my regular one), and my purse and stuff. I usually leave my purse in the car at the games though. Not sure what I am going to do tonight, I already have so much stuff to look after. Luckily there will be more of us there tonight, hehe. We got 3 seats in one row, and 3 seats in the next, and they are at the end of the isle, so we should have plenty of room! I just know we are going to have a great time, and that the Wolves are going to win.

Cory is also spending the night tonight, which is going to be oh so much fun. I never got around to cleaning though, so I hope she isn't insulted by my clutter, LOL. I mean the house isn't filthy or anything, but it could stand to be vacummed and the bathroom could use a cleaning. Oh well, can only do so much. We were at Stephen's mom and dad's kinda late for dinner, and then when I got home, I felt like working on my scrapbooks and did that for a little bit. I wanted to get ready to work on it tomorrow with Cory and stuff too. We are going to have such a good time. The only thing that would make it better is Jen and Tonya being there too with us, but hey, we have less than 50 days for that now... Yipppeee... that will be another *today* that I am excited about...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image