Current Archives About Me Host Design

Still
05-26-2001,

Still...

May 26, 2001

Congratulations to the Wolves on a wonderful Season. Maybe you didn't win the Turner Cup, but you showed a lot of class and heart, and I for one will have many wonderful memories of a wonderful year. I am saddened by the loss, but very proud to be a Chicago Wolves Fan!!

We had a wonderful time at the game last night, despite their loss in OT. So much fun stuff happened, that I don't even know where to start. Stephen and I went to the tail gate party, and we had a most wonderful time. We got lots of great free wolves merchandise and got to hang out with Skates. He came right up to me and gave me a big hug and stuff. I know that he recognizes me now. LOL. After we got in, and went to our seats, Cory and Jim and Sherry and Chuck came and the fun began. I took my doll out to show Skates, and he loved it. I even have a picture of him holding it. It's so cute. Then, a member of the Wolf pack saw my sign, and asked me to bring it out again to show Skates, and they all loved it. I have a picture of me and Skates with the sign, and he even signed it. Then later on during the game, I got picked for one of the Wolves contests. It was neat, hehe. I even won a dinner for two some place cool, and skates was asking me to take him with me.

I had so much fun at the game with Cory and Sherry and everyone. We had fun holding up our bulls-eye, and Cory should have had a shirt, but she wasn't looking and over her head it went, LOL. The game was good, and the Wolves were up until late in the 3rd period, and so it went into OT. Unfortunately they loss, and that kinda ruined my whole mood, but what can ya do.

Cory came home with us, and we had fun. We burned a frozen pizza, giggle, and watched the Cutting edge before we finally went to sleep. When we got up this morning, we kinda just hung around for a bit, and I made biscuits and gravy for her. I think she liked it too, hehe. Then we started working on our scrapbooks and that was awesome. It was so much fun to have someone to work on my stuff with. The time really went by quickly, and before I knew it, it was time to take her home. I can't wait to do this again, I really enjoyed it alot. The whole thing was just so nice. Cory spending the night, hanging out, and working on our scrapbooks. I so enjoy her company, she is a great person and a wonderful friend.

After I took her home, I stopped by my parents house to watch the end of the Wolves game on TV. They lost, the game and the cup, and I was sad.. but like I said earlier, I am also proud of them. Thanks for all the wonderful memories, can't wait for next season.

My mom wanted me to spend the night, but I really wanted to come home and be with Stephen. I am glad I did, because he seemed really happy when I got home, even though he kept telling me that I should stay out there so that I didn't have to drive home in the rain. The weather here has just been so rainy and dreary and yucky, but it was the perfect day to hang out with a good friend and do fun stuff. Thanks for everything Cory, when can we do it again? hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image