Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Memorial Day
05-28-2001,

Happy Memorial Day...

May 28, 2001

I can't believe that we didn't have any plans for today. No BBQs, no family things, no nothing. That is so not normal for us, but there were so many other things. Stephen's parents went to his Cousin's daughter's graduation party yesterday, and since it was 3 hours away, they went for the whole weekend, and didn't get back until tonight. My parents went to Indiana to help my grandparents get home with my other grandfather. They are staying there for a few weeks, so they had to take down alot of his stuff. So they were gone doing that. We didn't originally make any plans for today because we had hoped to be going to the Wolves game tonight, which reminds me, I need to take our tickets back tomorrow to get our money back. Unfortunately that didn't work out, and so we ended up with no plans for today. I guess in a way it seemed very strange, and I feel like it wasn't a holiday at all, but then in other ways it was nice just having a day off of work and spending it doing nothing. I still cannot believe that Stephen and I have done nothing the past few days/nights, that really is so not normal.

Again we did barely nothing this whole day. Stephen made us yummy tacos for lunch, and then we snacked the whole rest of the day. We watched movies, Superman 2 and What women want, and now he rented us Superman 3 and Dr. T and the women. We didn't watch them yet, but they are not due back until Saturday so we have all week. I worked on my scrapbook pages alot today too, and I got 4 2-page layouts done. I am so happy about that, and I really feel like I've made a lot of progress this weekend. I really got lots done, and I am finally into pictures from September of last year. At this rate I might even catch up someday, hehe. Okay, probably not... I take too many pictures to ever catch up, but it's nice to think that I can someday.

Back to work tomorrow, man that's going to seem strange. It feels like forever since I've been there. It's going to be a way busy week too. We have a meeting off campus on Thursday, and I am in charge of getting everything ready for it. That means that I have Tuesday and Wednesday to get the program booklets, designed, typed and printed out, as well as getting name tags ready, registration information complete, and a final head count for lunch. Uggh, just typing it out made me dizzy, LOL. I can do this, I can do this. Thursday is the actual meeting, so I will not be going into work, but heading over the the campus where it is being held. I will miss Stephen that day, it will be strange not working with him. I love that we work together. It's so nice. So on top of all this work, I just know that Walt is going to have tons of grant stuff for me to do. We are down to about a month, and he is really starting to freak out. Gosh, it's going to be a very long week... I take that back, it's going to be a very long month....

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image