Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Tonya
05-28-2004, 9:52 p.m.

Tonya�s girls are here, and it�s amazing the difference it has made in her, almost instantaneously. I am so very happy for her, and for them. They had a wonderful reunion and a wonderful first day together. I know that the next month is going to fly by, and I so don�t look forward to the day it is time to send them back to Hawaii� that is going to suck, but we are not going to think about that now. No sense being sad about something that has to happen in the future, thus ruining today.

One thing that I found quite interesting was something that Rachel said to me tonight. We went grocery shopping and she and I were talking as we pushed the cart back to the store, and she grabbed my hand and said �I love being here�. First, that is wonderful, I am glad that they adjusted so quickly, but it is also ironic, and really shows just how wrong *he* was when he said that the girls hated it here and were so unhappy. There is not an unhappy ounce of being in them right now. They are with their mommy and all is well in the world.

We all slept pretty badly last night, Tonya was so excited and couldn�t sleep, and that sorta kept us awake hearing her rattling around the house. Then we had to get up at 4 to get to the airport, so it�s made for a long day, but after dinner tonight we all laid down and took a longggg nap which just felt wonderful. Maddy is still sleeping and Rachel just woke up but looks ready to go right back to bed. They were on a plane all night last night though, so I am sure that they are just exhausted. We have a big weekend planned too, so they need their rest.

Tomorrow we are heading out to my mom and dad�s house to go to Great America and then spend the night, go swimming and just hang out. Sunday we will go back to Great America for a couple of hours before we come back home. I am off Monday and Tuesday for the Holiday so it will be a nice long weekend. I did, however, bring home a ton of work that I really need to get done at some point, but it�s never quite as bad doing it from home, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image