Current Archives About Me Host Design

Grumble Grumble
05-30-2002,

Grumble Grumble...

May 30, 2002

The past two days have been so icky, at work. At the last minute yesterday, I got tossed into working on something that I wasn't expecting to be such a big project for me. I was grumbling about it all night long, cause I didn't understand why it came down to me doing it, but I know that I can't really complain because my boss appreciates it, and he works so hard, that he makes you want to work hard for him. Plus, these things are part of what makes my evaluations what they are each year.. but boy sometimes it feels good to grumble grumble.

The worst part was that I had to cancel plans with Rita. I was supposed to go over to work on crafts.. she was going to show me how to emboss, and I felt really really bad having to cancel on her 30 minutes before we were supposed to leave... but as it was I ended up working 2 hours later. She totally understood though, especially since she herself just got done submitting 3 grant applications (which is what I got stuck working on). It was good that she understood, because it helped me to at least not feel too guilty, even if I did feel bad.

When I got home, finallyyyy, I was so tired... I had gone into work early so I could leave earlier to go to Rita's so it was a long day, and it was a little stressful too. Stephen and I just laid around and watched the Colorado/Detroit game, which was a nice way to spend the evening. Something about hockey that just takes my mind off of everything else.. wonder what it is, giggle.

I had to be into work early again today to work some more on that grant, but I think my part is done with it now.. yay. I still have so much going on at work to keep me busy though.. it seems like it never ends.. and this used to be my easy time.. not this year.

Well I am listening to the Wolves game now.. and they are winning 2-0. Yay!!! I so wish I were at the game, but I chose to go tomorrow night and Monday night instead. Cory had said that they would think about going with us tomorrow, but now they can't, since they are still working on their bathroom, so that's a little bit of a bummer, but I know that I have an awesome time at the games no matter who I am with. I thought about asking Jen to go with too.. but I know Don doesn't like the games, and he just got off of nights, so I hate to monopolize her, lol. Stephen and I will have an awesome time though... go wolves!

Daily Tidbits

  1. Dinner at my in-laws was nice tonight. The first thing my MIL said to me was... wow, you just keep getting skinnier and skinnier.. I needed to hear that, since I've been feeling so discouraged.. my weight has been such a yo-yo lately. I hate that... I feel like I am doing all this for nothing, lol.. so it's nice to hear it when others can see it. She said that her friend noticed it when she saw me the other day too, and was saying today how great I look. I have been doing soooo good with my food choices the past 3 days.. One day at a time.. but after a month of bad eating, it does feel good to be on a roll...
  2. It's been sooooooo hot here the past few days... I love it. I hope it doesn't get cold again. I love summer. Plus, when it's hot, I don't even WANT to eat as much as I do when it's cold out.. so that's a good thing.
  3. I have a harder time working out when it's hot out though.. but I've had good workouts all week, even if they've been hard. I am feeling good.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image